Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Nice hotel that is about 10-15 min walk to the beach, or if you don't want to walk they have a free shuttle bus service available just for staying with them. Lovely area is just out of the town so it's peaceful to relax and lounge around the pool. Lovely staff and always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, England

Lovely hotel with great staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Room and rest of hotel were very clean. Plenty of space in room for two people with a lovely balcony. Fridge wasn't turned on when we got there but staff were very helpful in sorting it. Television didn't have many channels but wasn't an issue as we didn't watch it much. Wifi was hit and miss (best in the bar), but as we were out every day this wasn't really a problem. Reception staff were very friendly. Pool was very cold, especially in the morning, but nice for a dip to cool off. Close enough to walk into town or to the beach, or shuttle bus at various times of day. Overall had a great holiday for a low price, couldn't have asked for more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap n cheerful

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was better than expected for the price paid. The only downside was not having wifi available in my room, especially being part of a hotel chain and more so as the tv was on the blink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet & clean

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 20 nights, bed lined changed 3 times, towels every 3 days sometimes more often. floors washed everyday, beds made. café & bar open until late. English books in cupboard in reception no charge. Mini bus into town or beach 3 times a day, but last one about 6p.m. but local bus no. 14 from town is cheap. No restaurants or entertainment very close, but within walking distance if you like walking, I don't but we had a car. TV is very old & small, BBC news but mostly from USA & Africa. Larger modern TV in bar & Reception. Reception staff OK but not over friendly, spoke English. cleaning staff were efficient & friendly buy no English spoken. Suited us as we are an older couple & happy to sit & read, but if you want nightlife the this isn't the place for you. We'd be happy to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SH

Posted May 21, 2016
i needed to stay a night somewhere so I chose this hotel. It was convenient and clean. The furniture was old and there was no soap in the bathroom. But I didn't bother. I managed with my own stuff. The bathroom is very clean which is good. It had a kitchennette.
4 out of 5
by chris from London

Better than average for the room rate

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff, good corner room at the front, 20 minutes walk to the beach,internet in the lobby, 2 rooms but 1 AC, comfortable beds, limited TV, pool is not big but ok, room with kitchenette well eqiuped, daily housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: It was close to beach and shopping but also quiet and restful.
Cons: Some of the furnishings needed updating but everything was in working order.
Location: Less than a mile from beach and shopping. Lovely pool on premises.
Very Pleasant, clean. The staff were very helpful in every way at every level.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Leopoldo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your holiday with us and for the comments. You always welcome to our properties in the algarve. kind regards Leopoldo
4 out of 5
by william from kilkenny, ireland.

portugal 2015

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel very good however a bit far away from beach and restaurants. shuttle service quite good but could do with one more into town around 7.30 pm. staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Leopoldo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your comments. We do everything to make your holiday pleasant. Hope to see you same time soon. Kind regards Leopoldo & all the staff at mirachoro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and friendly

Posted Aug 29, 2015
15/20 minute walk to excellent beach. 10 mins walk to 2 supermarkets though 35/40 mins to train station and town which was sprawling. Free shuttle good but nothing after 7 and no public transport after 8pm. Rooms spacious and well serviced - air con remote available from reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

LOVELY

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Hotel , Apartment and the amazing staff !
Cons: nothing that i could see
Location: Location was ok for me , beautiful beach and Marina , Ferraguo on water taxi, three supermarkets nearby , 10 mins walk taxi outside Continental
Hotel was lovely , dont take any notice of the pictures you see, especially the front of the hotel , nicer inside . Room was big, 308 one bedroom apartment two balconies, very clean , and bathroom, with bath and shower seemed to be new. Lounge and kitchen very nice , only no kettle , but wish i had asked for one. Staff are lovely people and always helpful, very nice people all of them. thank you to Dora and Ludmilla on reception very busy ladies at times , but always cheerful, and nothing too much trouble. Hope they see this review. Pool small but lovely , lots of sunbeds , and some days not too busy. Shuttle bus free to the beach three times a day , and back. Have to just choose your time to go if you want to use it . Very useful. But only 12 mins walk if feeling fit ! I lov walking . Ferraguo is worth a visit on the water taxi you can catch at the Marina , 6 euros there and back , you can come back up until eleven at night . You tell the captain. Lovely place lots of restuarants and shops to see and beautiful beach.. Alvor is another lovely place to visit , just 6 euros in a taxi. This hotel is lovely , i would go back tomorrow if i could , miss it already. Thank you for a lovely stay. Priai de Rocha beach is massive and beautiful, the Marina you can walk to on this beach and does not take long , lovely to walk along the sand. Hope this helps anyone who wants to stay .Enjoy.!