Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exquisite hotel in ideal location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: As I've mentioned above it felt like thought had definitely been put into creating the perfect holiday. Unique standout exquisite hotel inside and out
Location: We didn't have a long stay so we spent time sunning and swimming in pool and sea. Beach was located in front of hotel. Shops and walks were close.
The hotel was designed with oriental sophistication appealing to solely adults. Our room was large with tasteful decor with everything you would want: balcony with sea and pool views, sofa, table, chair, ensuite bathroom with added feature bidet. There was kettle for tea making and fridge. My husband and I had one of the best massages ever at the hotel spa. There was a small gym but adequate and ran activities few times a week: hydra gymnastics in pool and mind and body (tai chai, yoga, Pilates and meditation) in the sunbathing garden. The shops were good and pleasant walks to observe picturesque scenery. The golden sandy beach looked like it stretched for miles with tropical tree shades in front of the blue sea (bit cold tho'). The hotel cuisine was exquisite with something for everyone. The hotel put on a sardine speciality lunch with sangria unlimited and entertainment. Friendly, helpful staff. Great holiday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Perdigão, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./Mrs. Tiggey, Thanks very much for your comments. We really feel very happy that you have had a great holiday. Hoping to welcome you in other occasion. With kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous.
3 out of 5
by Patti

Beautiful location, hotel has some issues

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
A lot of issues, disappointment but beach was beautiful . Food was cafeteria quality, we ended up eating out each evening even though it was included. Breakfast just ok. Would not stay at this location in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Room 102

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Very good location in Praia Rocha on beach
Kitchen ducts outside room . Poor breakfast.Hotel set up for people on half board. It's. race at mealtimes for a table and food. Popular with Saga. Tried Sunday evening but left and went down the street which is easy plenty of choice. You can replace the tea bags in your room for 3Euro Very poor check in . Checkout good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice hotel in Praia da Rocha. Super close to the beach (just one flight of stairs down to the beach front). Beautiful, wide and clean beach. Hotel room clean and comfortable. Ocean view was a side view but we were not too fussed. We would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel with great food

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We booked the hotel as it was on the beach and had nearby restaurants. However, the food in the hotel was so good we soon upgraded to half board. Check in was easy and Ana on the front desk was great and helped us with booking tours as her local knowledge and contacts were invaluable. We chose a room with a sea view as it is a great view of the beach. Overall a great experience and no hesitation in going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Lovely hotel and location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Great looking, very clean, just on the outside of the busy bit
Cons: more activities during the day and entertainment on an evening
Location: plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance, had lovely time in Alvor, fishing village. Only 10 euros in taxi. Worth a visit.
lovely looking hotel, great views of the beech, Staff were friendly and helpful. Beakfast was very good. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool and the nearby garden. Lovely beech, straight onto it from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location but conditions can be improved

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location; outside appearance.
Cons: Improve ventillation in bathrooms and hallways. Put coffee makers in the rooms.
The hotel is just above the beach and has direct access to the sand and to the main walking street in Praia da Rocha (Avenida Tomas Cabreira). The rooms have a kitchen box; the fridge comes handy. However, the ventillation in the hallways is not very good. Also, the shower drains next to the pool get clogged occasionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Near to the beach.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Very relaxed, good breakfast, wifi, plenty of sun loungers, comfy beds, daily beach towel. Good mix of nationalities.
Location: We went for the beach which was beautiful. Not keen on the Praia de rocha 'strip' but enjoyed the port and portimao.
Lovely room, nice setting. Staff were helpful. The first night we were in the last room, which has disabled access and no balcony, which was slightly noisy due to the position, however we were moved first thing next morning to a garden view room, which was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Jillian from Harlow

Lovely hotel on beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel right on beach in the much quieter end of Pria da Rocha. Room was lovely modern and clean.