Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Nice hotel perfectly situated to beach and shops.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Really pleased with this hotel. Friendly staff hotel very clean and comfortable. Rooms were amazing. cleaned every day and bed linen smelt of washing powder. Loved this hotel and would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent hotel. Clean and modern. Well equipped kitchenette so could cook if we wanted to. Nice balcony. Great location near beautiful beach but also could walk into the old fishing village where most of the restaurants were located. Great resort if you enjoy walking too as the beach is about two miles long and behind there is a track and board walks taking you to the fishing village centre. Will definitely return to this hotel and resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel close to beach and board walk. Short walk to town with fabulous restaurants. Worth paying extra for sea view. We stayed in a studio apartment which was excellent. Only suggestion to hotel would be some means of drying towels etc on balcony would be good. Dishwasher was a luxury. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The Luna Alvor bay was everything i wanted in a hotel. Portugal is our favourite destination, and we've been going to the algarv for the last 10 years, the last 5 years it's been in Alvor. Every year I've seen the Luna Alvor bay standing there, with its name shining out in the night,thinking I'll have to try it one year. Well I wish I hadn't waited 5 years. This has to be our base in Alvor from now on. Roll on next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

Handy for both beach and town

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Good location 10 minute stroll into town. Very modern, clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Pool area a little cramped and pool a little small for size of hotel. Sometimes couldn't find a spare sun bed. The roads around the hotel are unfinished and dusty but it's not a big problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Very nice hotel & close to a very good beach.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Fairly new so every thing worked well, all staff were very pleasant, a great kitchen to do breakfast ( which suited me & wife) a large balcony.
Cons: Make it a bit easier to get in & out of sea ???
Location: A great location not crowed, a huge beach & easy to get on & off for older people.A great selection of restaurants & shops.
We had a great 10 days, everything about the hotel was perfect, after we checked in the we were told all about the local amenities including the local super market. We hired a car at the airport so it was only a 2/3 min drive to local shop, we got everything we wanted for breakfast plus drinks etc. Everything we required in kitchen was there, we had our breakfast on our balcony every morning in the sun, a great start to the day for us.. There was a huge beach within walking distance from hotel, which was never crowded. In the evening a 2/3 min drive took us to a great selection of restaurants, we never had a bad meal in any of them. We did a few day trips and it was very easy to get around ,all the the roads were well signed, me & wife had a great 10 days. Dave and Jennifer Williams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Clean proximity to the beach and town centre
Friendly staff and very nice hotel. Close t the beautiful Alvor beach. Plenty of friendly restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Loved the location being just a short walk to the beach and just a few minutes walk into the town.
Cons: On arrival not having to wait for the room would be nice, we had quite a wait for our room even though we didn't arrive until the afternoon.
Location: Beautiful sandy beach very relaxing. Lots of nice restaurants in the town and down by the harbour.
Really beautiful hotel , all staff are really helpful, nothing is to much trouble for them. Our room was kept immaculately clean, as was the rest of the hotel. We would definitely love to stay there again in the future. Such a peaceful hotel, it was lovely. We also enjoyed the sea view from our window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales uk

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Good hotel close to beach not to near to shops no drink facilities if arriving late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Not really 4 star

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice location.excellent staff.prices at the bar too much.2.88 for s bottle of water?No drawers in rooms and no mirror except for bathroom.nothing was done about sunbed being reserved from 7.30 am and not being used all day.no drinks service around the pool as you would expect for a 4 star.