Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Loved the location being just a short walk to the beach and just a few minutes walk into the town.
Cons: On arrival not having to wait for the room would be nice, we had quite a wait for our room even though we didn't arrive until the afternoon.
Location: Beautiful sandy beach very relaxing. Lots of nice restaurants in the town and down by the harbour.
Really beautiful hotel , all staff are really helpful, nothing is to much trouble for them. Our room was kept immaculately clean, as was the rest of the hotel. We would definitely love to stay there again in the future. Such a peaceful hotel, it was lovely. We also enjoyed the sea view from our window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales uk

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Good hotel close to beach not to near to shops no drink facilities if arriving late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Not really 4 star

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice location.excellent staff.prices at the bar too much.2.88 for s bottle of water?No drawers in rooms and no mirror except for bathroom.nothing was done about sunbed being reserved from 7.30 am and not being used all day.no drinks service around the pool as you would expect for a 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from n.ire

Superb views from an ideally placed hotel in Alvor

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Newness, cleanliness, friendly helpful staff. Convenience to town and beach, no need for car.
Cons: Only quibble was that guests seemed permitted to go to poolside early. Reserve a lounger or group of loungers by leaving some possessions.
Location: 3 mins to beach, 10 mins to town. Super 6km Boardwalk alon the beach for walking, cycling, jogging etc. plenty of tour outlets at reasonable rates,
First time in the Algarve and the hotel and its setting made a very i good impression, excellent views of the wonderful beach with its innovative 6km Boardwalk . The hotel Alvor Luna Bay is Quite new with a good range of self catering facilities but offers an excellent breakfast and snacks service . The pool area is well served with loungers etc, towels for the pool are available for hire at very reasonable rates. Those nearby town of Alvor has everything one would need, a myriad of good restaurants, tour services, supermarket etc all within 10 to 15 min walk Can confidently recommend the hotel and the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel and Staff

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Really enjoyable hotel. Staff were really friendly. Room was as expected and close to beach and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff very helpful - had room other sea view - close to town centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Ideal location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Lovely hotel - very quiet though down at the pool area. Also, the sun loungers are reserved as early as 0800!! If you like the pool, be up early!! We preferred the beach - directly on your doorstep with plenty of little coves to explore. The staff are very friendly and always happy to help. Our room was the sea view - not much sun on the balcony during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything was top value for the money - defo recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach and Town

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Great service, e.g. breakfast and bar.
Cons: All ok for me
Location: Great walks along promenade and beaches to town, harbours and marina.
This hotel is situated within a few minutes walk to beach and town. Easy access to local transport. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Apartments are cleaned to a very good standard daily. All the kitchen equipment you need. Pool area is a bit small but there are usually a few bean bags left when all the beds are taken. Under 5 minutes walk to the beach. Just over 5 minutes to the big supermarket and about 10 into town. If I return to Alvor, I would happily stay here again.