Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful balcony view and in a great location. Hotel had excellent facilities and the room was spacious and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overall Satisfied

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly, proximity to what I would rate as necessities without the need to rent a car.
Cons: Maybe provide electric kettle as standard. Also broom and dustpan in case you spill something (some may prefer leaving all for house keeping)
Location: Near places to eat, supermarkets, beach, nice beach walk platform over a mile.
We stayed in a 2 bed self catering apartment used the gum and both the out door & indoor pools. About 10 - 15 minutes walk to the super markets and beach. You need a swim cap to use the indoor pool so come prepared, also if you do not request for an electric kettle you may not have one. It was an overall nice experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is not we expected at all. The interior in general is dated and depressing.The sofa beds they provided were very old and not clean. Every time someone had a shower the drainage on the floor overfilled and water covered the whole floor which smelled like sewage. The pool is very small and the colour of the water is blurred. Not impressed at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A pleasant hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, close to beach, restaurants and supermarkets, clean rooms though soap not replenished when finished, nice view from room, beautiful atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel, some issues though....

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location....and modern facilities
Cons: Entertainment, and pool games etc. Security Guard definitely....
Location: Very near beach and beach front...great restaurants.
Hotel was in good location, stayed 10days. Not much in the way of nightly entertainment and no games room or activities for teenagers. It was the first time we have experienced security guard for pool loungers. I do feel their should have been more loungers and parasols...only 8 parasols. Even on very quite days he removed towels while people had gone to lunch including ours,,,,often 10 and 12 beds would be free . I do understand people can't place towels on beds for hours without using....we were there all days and left to eat in our room he removed towels because we were longer than 20mins despite us telling him first and other guests saying we would be back shortly. Also refused ice at pool bar because we had brought our own drinks......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely holiday and good compromise.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Stylish and clean reception/bar/spa area. Away from the hustle and bustle of the strip. Clean and well kept. Good value for money.
Cons: More sun loungers with shade. The pool could have been bigger. A bigger range of utensils/cookware. Table and chairs on balcony could be upgraded.
Location: The quieter and most stunning part the beach was only 800m away. If you walk along you get to the restaurants and shops. 3 major supermarkets nearby.
The hotel itself has everything you need but doesn't go much above basic expectation. The rooms are clean and minimal, a lot more modern than similarly priced apartment hotels in the area. The foyer/restuarant/bar/reception area all look as if they have had a recent refurbishment, and are clean and stylish. The pool was nice but a little small for the size of the hotel, loungers with shade were limited, however there was member of staff preventing people from reserving loungers with towels which was a plus and very much appreciated. There wasn't a pool bar as advertised, it seemed as if they were in the process of rebuilding it. It is about a 10/15 minute walk to the beach and strip, we managed to do it multiple times a day without struggle. It also benefits from having 3 major supermarket close by, all about a 15 minute walk or a 5 minute drive away. The hotel is on a main road so you do get some traffic noise, but it is away from the main strip so you do avoid any major disturbance. Overall its a good compromise if you are looking for a reasonably priced and pleasant holiday. You have a good sized apartment, indoor and outdoor pool, use of the gym, restaurant/bar and parking all available on site. The Praia de Rocha Beach is out of this world and is definitely worth being the focal point of your holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel 5 mins from the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It was very close to the beach, lidl, mcdonalds and Aldi was all down the road from us. Shopping mall was about 10 minutes drive and the people there are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close by to beach and amenities

Posted May 26, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. Nearby a few amenities, beaches and restaurants. Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. Overall, a great hotel I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Good apartments

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: Making the restaurant non-smoking but then having the bar in which you can smoke at the other end of the room makes this a waste of time.
The location was great if you have a few days to explore all on foot. The beach, marine and town are all with in walking distance in opposite directions. The hotel itself was a nice place to stay with a spacious apartment and pleasant staff. Don't forget your swimming cap if you want to use the pool as they charge €5 to buy one at the hotel which will add up you have a family.
4 out of 5
by krishna from Huddersfield

Good apartments

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute booking and I am happy with it overall. Checking was at 4 pm rather than all day as advertised but Carlos was helpful got us checked in at 12 as we had 2 young children. Room was clean comfortable. Neared to beach and shops. Pool was a bit small and breakfast was average as there was not much choice. Not many cutlery. There was no exhaust in the bathroom but it didn't steam up so no problem. Staff were helpful and I would definitely stay again.