Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haringeylondon

Beautiful modern apartment hotel near beach

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Spacious apartments, quiet surrounding, room housekeeping everyday. Nice indoor and outdoor pool. Close to beach and port for boats.
Cons: Breakfast needs to be improved - I've stayed in 3 star hotels with better breakfast than what was served at vista marina
Location: Apartment hotel is walking distance to beach, restaurants and short taxi ride to Aqua shopping mall which has primark, H and M and other stores.
Travelled to Portugal with 3 sisters. When we arrived We was greeted by predro a receptionist. Reception open 24 hrs. Predro was very pleasant and informative. There was also a lovely brunette hair lady (forgot her name ) she was exceptional. Great service. apartment was amazing. 2 bedroom apartment with two bathrooms. Separate kitchen, separate dining area and balcony. Washing machine and good kitchen amenities. Housekeeping everyday. Wasn't happy with prices for breakfast. Expedia quoted me 5€ for breakfast per day per person. But when we went to the canteen the lady who served demanded 7€. It was a high price for a small table of pastries and juice and cereal and a small tray for beans and eggs- absolutely terrible and disappointing. Only good thing was hot chocolate. We decided to go jumbos supermarket to do a big shop and make our own breakfast. Worked out much cheaper and much tastier than the hotel. Lots of things to do, Lisbon is 3 hrs away, jet skiing, theme parks and zoo not too far away, beach is beauty and clean. 10€ for two sun beds and umbrella. and a lovely restaurant called tropical on beach, they do a lovely sea bream and mussel and chorizos dish. Buying souvenirs is cheap, but it's worth to go to the official Portugal football store as they have some nice quality souvenirs in there. Lots of great restaurants near by with fresh food. Really good food. Overall a fantastic hotel. Just need to upgrade their breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

pleasant apartment close to beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We had a pleasant family break and experience at Vista Marina. Situated in a quiet part of Portimao, you will get a good view of the entrance to the sea if your room is east facing. Staff are very friendly and helpful and is a good value for the facilities you can get, recommend it especially if you grab a good deal at the right time. The restaurant, which is independent from the apartment, could have an improved menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and relxing

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Lovely and quiet. No fighting for sunbeds Good sized apartment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An amazing hotel with great staff and facilities

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were all warm and friendly, accommodating and professional. The staff would always greet you with a smile and a pleasant word.
Cons: I would like the hotel to be stricter with selfish guests who put their towels on chairs around the pool in the mornings, without using the chairs.
Location: The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the absolutely beautiful Praia da Rocha, which is definitely worth the walk and is close to the high street.
From the moment we arrived at the hotel's reception, my family and I were greeted with the warmth and friendliness which is so typical of the Portuguese people. The reception staff can communicate in a variety of languages, which is always so helpful, especially for someone like myself who can only speak English. Our room had a view of the hotels gardens and pool, as well as an amazing view of the sea, the marina, typical Portuguese villages and towns across the water, boats, cruise liners in the port, sailing boats and yachts, fishing boats and other marine vessels. There is a small supermarket about a five minute walk from the hotel, where you can purchase most of your essential items at a reasonable price. The high street is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel, which is filled with bars, cafes, souvenir shops, restaurants, fine restaurants, as well as fast-food outlets. The nearest beach of Praia da Rocha, runs parallel to the high street and therefore is also a 20 minute walk from the hotel. Praia da Rocha is an amazing beach. I am a true beach-lover, a water-enthusiast and a sun-worshipper and so I do value a good beach, which Praia da Rocha definitely is. Not only would I recommend Vista Marina to friends and family, but I would indeed encourage people to stay at this wonderful hotel with excellent facilities and brilliant staff. Thank you to everyone at Vista Marina for having made our first visit to the Algarve a positive and memorable experience one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice apartment close to two towns

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Cleaners were not friendly and didn't clean room properly during our stay. Lovely pool area. Apartment very modern and spacious. Supermarket just few mins walk from apartment. Would return and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Well appointed hotel in great setting

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We took a very last minute holiday to Vista Marina, and were delighted with our choice. The apartment was roomy, well appointed, very clean, with loads of interesting furnishings - even the sofa bed was a decent size, and fairly comfortable. The view through the large terrace windows out across the harbour was teriffic. The kitchen area was huge. The hotel itself had nice contemporary furnishings, and the restaurant was small but ideal. Food and drink were actually quite cheap, and of a fair standard. The pool was a bit on the chilly side, and could have been a little cleaner, but certainly did the job for our family. It was amazingly quiet around the pool, considering we went at peak time and the rooms were all occupied! No problem getting a sun lounger for the four of us even at 11am! The bar and reception staff were lovely and very helpful when required, whether helping with organising transport, or giving tips on places to visit. Would thoroughly recommend as a base to explore further afield. We didn't really see much of Portimao in our week, but from what we saw, it was a great mix of lively touristic areas, and traditional Portugese charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice appartement, renovated and well decorated. The staff was very kind , and the hotel facilities were great. Location was also quite good. But there was a negative aspect : The bed was unfortunately not comfortable and the sofa-bed was terrible .The hotel should offer a better solution for a family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely and quiet. Only 15 minutes walk from strip.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Stayed for a week from 23 June. Lovely relaxing apartments. Very spacious and clean. Really peaceful at night. Only downsides were that the Restaurant/bar staff could have been a bit more friendly and the pool was really cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great apartment for large family

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Just spent a few days here with my family of 5 ( 3 teenagers). The apartment was very large and confortable. A good 10 min walk to the beach. A grocery store right outside and restaurants closeby. The apartment was clean and hotel staff very friendly and quick. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone. Thank you vista marina!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice apartment, close to shops, restaurant & beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: friendly
Cons: provide dinner as well
Location: beach, small shop, restaurants, beach walking distance
Staff at the reception are very helpful, arranging taxi, offer free map..