Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We had a brilliant holiday and Vitor's Village was perfect for us and our three year old daughter. Friendly staff, lovely clean modern apartments, great pools and good food and short walk to Ferragudo Village with fantastic restaurants. Very close to great beaches too. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

excellent hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very roomy apartments, great bar on the complex, complex is waking distance to lovely, traditional village- though a steep hill on return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely & quiet

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Fact it was so quiet
Not much to do in area which suited us perfectly. Fantastic swimming pool and grounds.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good value,good facilities

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and good value in walking distance of the lovely river front town of Ferragudo
5 out of 5
by Donald

Great for extended stay, quiet

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff especially on our late arrival. Our stay was short but we would go there again for an extended stay. Quiet, comfortable, great internet. Accessible easily to the area - shopping , beaches, restaurants, culture- by car and some walkable areas. Great pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cant wait till next time

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Even in winter months the place is situated so well you get great views and perfect to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely out of season break

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: We stayed out of season so not a lot going on and not many people staying so can't reall comment on the hotel itself but what we did see was great.
Cons: Not enough coat hangers and the wall are a bit thin. Quite a steep hill down to square from hotel if you take the short route!
Location: Lovely little fishing village with bars dotted around The Square. Plenty of nice beaches in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and spotless hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and surroundings were perfect for a relaxing holiday. There was a shortcut to the town just opposite the main door across some scrub land (about a two minute walk). The only downside to our stay was the fact that there is only one English tv station and as we got quite stormy weather for two days it got a bit repetitive watching the same thing over and over again. On the plus side I love reading and the hotel had the biggest library I have ever seen in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely property

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel and facilities were very nice for a quiet holiday
Cons: The wifi was not good in our room. This could have been a deal breaker for us.
Location: The location is in a nice little fishing village with lots of restaurants and opportunities to take boat ride across the water.