Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Ebookers
This is a lovely looking hotel however, the hotel lacks attention to detail. We were not offered a pool towel card on arrival, we changed room due to a drain smell. The tub on the balcony emptied onto the balcony then into the drain, flooding the balcony. The room wasn't serviced until mid to late afternoon and when we were on the balcony the tub wasn't cleaned. The mirror was only cleaned in the middle leaving the corners dirty. With the standing water under the tub encouraged mosquitos. The staff were good, Monica in the restaurant was consistently pleasant and hard working. The hotel location is well serviced by local restaurants and the small beach with shallow sea is a bonus to any holiday. Great walking straight from the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Top Quality Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Everything was to a high standard. Breakfast was excellent. The only negative was the only place to park the car was a very rough open space next to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Good comfortable rooms, helpful staff, quiet location. Great breakfast. Possibly a few of the rooms are in need of a bit of work but nothing serious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel, highly recommended

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Hard to fault really. Perhaps the upstairs restaurant is a little cramped and you have to duck to not bump your head on some of the hanging lights.
Location: Great location, close to the beach and the town. Great for diving at the dive centre, and cliff-top walks along the coastline.
Barcelo Portinatx is a great hotel. It's perfectly located by the beach at the end of the road. It's well designed and easy to navigate around. There are two swimming pools, alongside a poolside bar. When I stayed, at night, a DJ played chilled house music, accompanied by a live saxophone player! The style of the hotel is modern and the overall colour scheme is white. The rooms are clean and spacious with all mod cons, including good wi-fi. The food is varied and delicious. There is also a beachside bar/restaurant. The staff are welcoming, helpful and friendly. All speak good English, some near perfect English. Nothing was too much trouble. Overall, it's a fantastic destination for any traveller.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by MARIANO R. GUEST EXPERIENCE, Hotel Management
Dear Ben Thank you so much for your nice review, pointing our highlights and a very well detailed description of the resort, the ambient and the possibilities offered by Barceló Portinatx. We noted your comment regarding the hanging lights, and we are pleased to inform you that in the very next future, the Barceló Portinatx will offer a brand-new restaurant to accommodate all the guest even with the full occupancy in a high comfort standard. It will offer you a superb view over the bay which will make a simple dinner an amazing experience. We would like you to try by yourselves this sensation in your next visit to our resort. Our team feels very well compensate for your pleasant words referring to them, especially about their speaking skills. The Barceló group is very proud of our human team, with their positive aptitude, which we consider the fundamental axis of an exceptional hotel. Looking forward to welcome you soon Sincerely yours Mariano Ramón-Guest Experience Barceló Portinatx 4*.Adults Only
5 out of 5
by Edith

Food was wonderful, staff very friendly

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Had a amazing stay definitely recommending it to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick Uk

Our wonderful stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Cons: If anything could be improved, (10pm onwards) the hotel was very quiet, although there was a dj at the pool, could do with some entertainment.
Location: The is a small beach very close which was lovely, the area is much quieter than other places but this was what we were looking for.
We spent for nights in thus hotel, which was a fantastic experience. We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite with an ocean view. The room was beautiful, clean and well layer out, it was everything we could have wanted. The food in the restaurant was lovely, breakfast and diner was a good range and well cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel in beautiful location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great stay at barcelo portinax. Staff were lovely, greeted with a glass of cava. Due to an early checkout they arranged some breakfast for us. We loved the location, we hired a car to get around the island which we thought was worth it. We loved the hotel DJ's playing chilled music on an evening. I'm not normally a fan of buffet dining but the food was delicious and presentation superb. There are loads of steps, not an issue for us but would be for someone with mobility issues. Only issue to note was the smell of drains - not good. Staff did keep room clean but it ruined it slightly for me. We spoke to reception but they could not move us to a similar standard room (ours was stunning) so we chose to put up with it. I would totally return and already planning our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitstable, UK.

Very relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We arrived at the hotel at 12.00 to be told check in would be about 1.30 to 2.00. Although there was water and Cava in the entrance we were not offered any. We came back at 2.00 to be told that we wouldn't be able to check in till 3.00. Again not offered any refreshments after an extremely early start that morning. We finally managed to check into our room a 3.00. This seemed very strange as the cleaning team were in our room by 9.00 most mornings to clean our room, on one day they even knocked on the door at 8.30am ! When we attempted to check into our room we were not told where the facilitates were in hotel and left to find our own way around, in such a big hotel with so many staircases it would have been nice ! Cocktails were very disappointing. All made from a premade mix. The hotel though was very well decorated and very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and relaxing

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is tucked away on quiet town in North of island so as long as you are aware it's a great place. Really smart decor and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is absolutely beautiful - the decor around all of the hotel is so tastefully done, the atmosphere super relaxed and chilled, the staff are all wonderful and as for the room and the bed ... just Devine!! Only slight hitch was that there was a bad small of drains in a few areas of the hotel which is not so pleasant and could do with investigating! However this wasn't by the pools or restaurants so didn't trouble us, but it could do with sorting! Would not deter me from going again though and I defo will be going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by MARIANO, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Firstly we should thank you for your pleasant words in your feedback. Our deepest desire is to make your headline become true, fortunately we realized that the only way to get it, should be combining the daily ongoing effort of our team, plus knowing how to get the maximum profit to our renewed and well decorated Barceló Portinatx. Finally maximize the advantage which offers the incomparable wild beauty, sandy beaches with the most transparent seawater to the north of Ibiza, Portinatx. Do not miss the opportunity to enjoying it once again. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards Mariano Ramon Guest Experience