Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Fun hotel near airport/shopping

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Really nice room and the staff was very helpful in accomodating my request to get into the room early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend OR

Good Location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: A door in bathroom area for easy changing of clothes in private.
Location: Took the MAX to see a Blazer game. It worked great, being within short walking distance to the MAX.
Easy access to the MAX and restaurants. Comfortable at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good hotel, poor cell reception throughout. Was there during a bad snow storm, and the staff did a great job in maintaining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Great hotel, easy in and out.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: It's upbeat atmosphere and all the close by restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Fix the shower drains, they are noisy.
Location: Location is perfect, close to Ikea, Best Buy, and lots of other stores and restaurants.
Great hotel, easy in and out, close to food and shopping. Very enjoyable lobby bar with cool lobby amenities. Clean, quiet and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to airport

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The beds are amazing, complimentary water, nice shower and towels.
Cons: The wifi and signal are not good. The attitude of the day manager could have been a little bit more guest centric.
Location: TONS of things to do. Lots of restaurants across the street and tax free shopping. Portland airport is super close.
The beds are fabulous, however the wifi and signal are HORRIBLE. I couldn't make calls from my phone, the wifi was abysmal at best and when I told the staff they just shrugged their shoulders and said "sorry". The room was really good and comfortable. I really appreciated the complimentary water!! Usually it is so expensive and I appreciated it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Great staff, clean, urban, fun and hip! Awesome lounge seating with complimentary billiard use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martha's Vineyard

Excellent and conveniently located

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Clean, comfortable room. Great location near airport, restaurants and shopping. Quick hop on the train into the city. All around terrific accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place near PDX

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good place with free shuttle to PDX. Perfect for a late/early flight. Nice "trendy" rooms. Clean and fast. Book on Expedia for significant savings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Super convenient, funky hotel near the airport

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Cons: Sound proofing of the rooms could be better
Location: Airport shuttle was handy!
Great hotel for one night with easy access to the airport. The staff were all super friendly and helpful, and the room was good. I arrived early after a long flight, so was very happy that they had a room ready for me. My only comment is if you are a light sleeper, the rooms aren't as sound proofed as you might like - my room was next to the ice machine which caused a bit of noise with people using this, and also you can still hear the planes overhead. Didn't bother me too much, but worth noting for others! Overall, would stay again though if I'm back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to PDX airport

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The rooms, staff, and cleanliness of this hotel was honestly way better than I expected! It is literally across the road from shops and dining places that you can walk to. I only stayed one night, and it was great!