Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Quality Service

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We had requested a room with two queen beds however previous guests had smoked in the room and it needed a thorough cleaning. They did not even try to put us into the dirty room. The staff accommodated with an offer of two rooms for the price etc. In addition they took measures to make sure our stay was pleasant and moved us to the room as soon as it was available. The staff receive high marks and much gratitude! We highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Right by the airport and office park

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very, very friendly and professional staff at all hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The area was walking distance to a strip mall. Rooms were very dark at night using the curtains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

This is an amazing hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I loved the room, the bar, the decor, the employees, the location near Max (the light rail), the lobby and the little store they had on site.
Cons: nothing
Location: Near the light rail and near a great shopping center with restaurants and discount shopping (Cascade Station).
WOW! I was blown away by this hotel because it's so cool and everything about it is customer friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bend, OR

This used to be a great place to stay....

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing this time around.
Cons: The staff should welcome people when they come through the door. If there is a line at the desk get more staff. The music was AWFUL and too loud.
I used to stay here several times a year and found the property to be clean, the staff friendly and the amenities great...not so anymore! My daughter and I stayed here the night of June 16th and the place was loud and cluttered and the staff aloof and unhelpful. This was terribly disappointing and for the money I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

空港に近いホテル

Posted Jun 15, 2016
翌日7時のフライトだったので、こちらのホテルを利用しました。 無料シャトルバスで空港まで5分と、大分近かったです。 部屋も清潔でキレイでした。 スタッフに関しても、英語が話せなかった私に対して、翻訳アプリを使用して伝えてくれたのが嬉しかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close and convenient to the airport

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Aloft hotels have the most cordial staffs of any hotel chain. The hotels are very similar with modern high quality looks
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Airport close, shopping close, convenient to downtown portland.
We wanted to get close to the airport so we would not have to deal with traffic in the morning on the way there. Perfect place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Liked the ability to opt out of daily room cleaning. This increased our sense of privacy, and earned us $5/day to spend on snacks in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The front desk staff was amazing. They helped with every single request. The bar was warm and inviting with great music, I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Hotels are tight

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Staff was awesome. Short hair gentleman who worked day shift & longer hair gentleman working late to early morning both were amazing & helpful. Room was perfect & airport shuttle got me there on time. Best of the airport hotels I've stayed at coming to pdx often.