Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The very best

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The modern design ethic, the balcony on the ocean, and the quiet and peaceful grounds.
Cons: They could give you a complimentary bottle of wine!
Location: There's beach walking, rain forest walking and a nearby lighthouse. Usual beach attractions along the highway.
The Oregon Coastal Highway is an endless strip of tricky-tacky! But take it to the Whale Cove Inn, and it's all worthwhile. Luxury, taste, comfort and natural beauty combine to a Zen-like stay. And the best complimentary breakfast (smoked salmon quiche and fresh peach turnovers) was just right. I hated to leave. But I suspect the photos are taken on the one sunny day each year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota-Bradenton FL

Nice Modern Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant modern room
Cons: No problems
Very nice modern room - short block from the metro for downtown access - shuttle provided to and from the airport - restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Contemporary design. Worked for me.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: At the elevator lobby you see all the roof top equipment. I would put up a planter or something else.
Location: Excellent location. Lots of restaurants and retail store nearby.
Worked for business travel. Great interior design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Great hotel. Our go-to when in Portland. Does not disappoint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, colorful, pleasant to stay at.
Cons: An attention to details in hotel condition. Cool fabrics etc... but even cool pillows wear out and need updating. Lobby coffee/tea should be free.
Location: Basically it in a strip mall, but you can get the train very easily.
Fun hotel. Run by 20 years olds. Friendly staff and helpful staff but missing details. A bit shabby. Toilet/changing area at pool was dirty and toilet unusable - door was left unlocked both days - they should have called a plumber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great location! Different style hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Clean. Clean smelling. Nice soap and shampoo! Good towels.
Cons: The BATHROOM! Would have been nice to have a little more room and privacy, as well as a bath tub.
Location: Perfect location, lots of food options and shopping options, all within walking distance.
Room was clean, bathroom small and tucked away, no tub. Good linens. Comfortable bed and great air conditioning! Fantastic location with a great (fast service) shuttle to the airport, even at 4:45 AM. Staff was wonderful, very helpful, seemed to go the extra mile for all their patrons. A nice sized shopping center with lots of food choices, all within walking distance.... a wonderful place to stay. My only wish: that the bathrooms were bigger and that they had a bath tub! Other than that... an A+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to the airport

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Close to the airport with a clean, courteous, and comfortable shuttle. Hotel was clean and comfortable as well. Would have been nice to have a free breakfast in the morning, but there was a charge per item.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
the air conditioner was noisy, otherwise no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, New York

Posted Jun 5, 2015
As one of several out of town wedding guests, this hotel was a great choice for accommodations. Conveniently located near the airport, with a prompt shuttle service for those not renting vehicles for the weekend. The staff was professional while being warm and helpful. There is also a midsized strip mall just across the street for entertainment, nail salon services and any items which may have been accidently left at home. Several restaurants within walking distance and an easy hop onto the tram or highway for those wishing to explore Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

peaceful. quite and clean

Posted May 31, 2015
Great time. The hotel is very close to shopping malls and restaurants. A very quick respond to our room TV fixed request. Later a lovely note from the staff for the inconvenience with attached voucher for the bar. You know those small gestures with big impact. Definitely we will come back. Thank you.