Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small. Served its purpose though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you found the room too small. We do have larger rooms available. Please call us directly next time you book, so that we can be certain your room fits your needs. Thanks so much for your input.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff, good food and awesome view!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Room appeared clean and neat but was disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Great location, not far from the arcade, shops and eateries, although I visited off season and most were closed.
The room appeared clean and neat and they gave me an ocean front room with a beautiful view. However I was a bit disappointed that there were a couple of issues. The towel rack was not properly attached to the wall and fell off when I took the towel off the rack. I put it back onto the wall but it was barely hanging on. I'm sure that whomever cleans the room knew this and must not have reported it to the maintenance people. Also, when you turn on the bathroom light the fan goes on automatically and it's a bit noisey. When I looked up I saw that it has dust all over the slots in the vent. What would it take to vacuum the vent slots? On the morning of day two I went to take a shower and the soap that I used the first day was gone. The person who cleaned the room must have thrown it out, such a waste, and I didn't have another bar of soap so I took a soapless shower. The television and remote is the same as mine at home and when I tried to lower the volume I was not able to lower it. It was like a medium volume or no volume... odd. The curtain on the sliders leading it off the room looked to be brand new but i noticed that when the sunlight shined through in the early morning, I noticed that the liner was so worn that it looked like there were holes in it. Finally, I was disappointed that there was no hair dryer in the bathroom. I'm so used to having one in the room when I travel that I didn't bring my own. I was only staying two days so I made do without it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hear the Waves as you go to sleep

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great apartment right on beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Wind Song was right on the beach! Small, but very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I recently stayed at wind song,It was nice ,so close to the beach and a nice clean room. I wish the TV was bigger,it is very small and the water pressure in the shower was weak... But overall, this was a good place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful ocean front hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived quite late. They upgraded us to a newer ocean front room. ( we had reserved an ocean front but in the older building) It had a 180 degree ocean view and a wonderful deck. It was steps to the sand. The provided breakfast was basic but delicious and it wasn't continental. It was a full service restaurant so you could order more at a cost. We would certainly return if we could. We would love to stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visibly and audibly close to the ocean

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The service was excellent; very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was cheap and REALLY good; my spinach, mushroom omelet was made with fresh veggies, not frozen or canned. That made me happy. My one complaint: the wifi was slowwww! Sooo slow! Unbearably slow!! Overall though, great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Friendly staff, nice angled water view.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean, pillows soft, for an older hotel it was very clean and quiet. Nice water view from the balcony can easily block the small parking lot from your minds eye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Clean. Nice staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Great restaurants. Great Country store on the main drag.
This hotel is very comfortable. The location is great. The room is very clean. Breakfast is awesome! I have never had a bad experience staying at the Alouette! Highly recommend!!!