Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fruitport, Michigan

Very clean and helpful staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Cons: Pool water warmer.
Location: Near location we were visiting
Room clean,pool nice and clean, could of been a little warmer. staff friendly and helpful. I would stay at another one in our tract.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your review of our hospitality and service. We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent location

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Clean. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast bar had waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, hard boiled eggs, etc. Nicely setup. Very satisfied with this hotel. Pool water was a couple degrees chilly, but not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out looking!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was friendly but room needed some work. Cracks in bathroom ceiling & wall. Blankets appeared old and not sandwiched in sheets. Thin towels & soap as big as a saltine cracker!! Pool out of order. Has a nice river walk behind the hotel but hotel needs some TLC. No hot food at continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Portland, MI hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: convenience to restaurants/shops
Cons: whirlpool/hot tub
Location: Great location and easy access to Frankenmuth, MI and other attractions
I gave the hotel a 4 for facilities and condition as the group we were with like to use the whirlpool/hot tub in the evenings and the jets were not working. The lady at the desk told us when we inquired at check-in but we used it anyway without the jets. It was ok but if it was working properly would have been wonderful. That is the only negative comment about the stay. The room was clean and nice, nice breakfast and would stay there again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
They are cheap and were rude at times however overall for a cheap room not bad
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where I needed to meet family.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Close to where my family was.
Cons: Bleach the pool deck and clean the bathroom next to the pool.
I expected a bit more. Pool area needs a good bleaching on the floors. Breakfast buffet was slim pickings and no brewed coffee. I guess because that is in the rooms.