Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of two Americas "Better Inns" of Quality

Posted Dec 16, 2016
First used Expedia to find the best rate. Yes, Americas Best Value Inn. Then you walk in to a Western laden Tuscon looking place with a gunslinger Manager whose very accomodating to help. Ok, ok, no guns, he was a bit military in gruff tough exterior during an ice storm with 20 hour workdays. Room, AWESOME. Quiet... Relaxing... PERFECT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Jerssie, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your feedback! We're glad you found your stay "perfect". His name is Llyod and he's a great guy to have around in a storm. He'll be happy that you mentioned him. Again, thank-you for your feedback! We value your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cozy little place, staff were pleasant, breakfast was good. Close to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Thank-you so much for your feedback! We value your business. Thank-you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great hotel. Staff was amazing.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Rooms were neat and clean. Breakfast room was very inviting. Lots of homey touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for those on a budget

Posted Nov 26, 2016
My husband and I rented this hotel during Thanksgiving. We live in two different states for right now until his job can transfer him so we are on a super strict budget. We were wanting more privacy cause he lives with a roommate for the time being. This hotel was perfect for us. Had a nice shower and tub, a big updated flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. It was pretty clean. The staff was excellent. Very nice and helpful as my husband had his battery die and they tried to help him find someone to jump start him. The hotel was quiet and all the amenities seemed to work great. Close to shopping, places to eat and grocery stores. My husband liked the fact that he felt the hotel and area was safe enough to leave while he had to work his grave yard shift. All in all I can honestly say that we would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Thank-you so much for your feedback! We really value your business. We take great pride in allowing our customers to feel at home at our hotel. Please come see us again. Thank-you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The "Worst Storm in 50 Years" but we survived

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: PORTLAND
Coming in from the coast... trying to stay ahead of the big storm, we made it to the room before the heavy rains hit. The staff was friendly and helpful... provided us with directions to the nearest KFC (even the kid gets to choose dinner once-in-a-while), and I made the drive while they swam. Looks like they're working on the stairs/carpeting in places, and the carpet overall looks aged, but really the room and the place met our needs well enough. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms are clean.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The rooms are clean, nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Good working shower. Beds are comfy. The rest of the hotel appears to be under renovation. Odd smell in the hallways but it doesn't carry over into the rooms. Staff is very eager to assist. Third visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The room was clean but worn. The hall smelled terrible and was in disrepair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Daughter interview at Pacific University
Hotel was very clean, staffs are friendly,excellent rate pe r night rate, services was great will recommend this hotel to everyone if come to Portland
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary AB

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Overall it's an alright place to stay if you're just there to sleep. The hot tub was empty which was too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Close to Hillsboro and not far from the coast

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Stayed at the hotel two nights. In joyed the pool and morning breakfast. Thank you