Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

A Fine Experience

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and rates were within reason.
Cons: Spider in bathroom. Found some old soap/shampoo on shower side wall; could have been cleaned better.
Location: Forrest Grove is on the western edge of Portland area and is quite rural. Travel times(traffic) is a bit of a hassle.
Front desk staff was outstanding. Very accommodating and exceptionally friendly and helpful. His directions to our more distant destinations were simple and direct, just what out of town visitors need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
My room didn't have an updated TV. It was terrible watching tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Good hotel with easy access.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location and the size of the rooms. It made staying here very comfortable.
Cons: The pool, hot tub and laundry room were all closed during the three days of our stay. It would have been helpful to have these open.
This was a very nice, quiet hotel. The staff were personable and helpful. The hotel was centrally located for traveling around the areas of Forest Grove, Cornelius and Hillsboro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The bed was comfortable, room was decent. Whenever a door closed you could hear it as if it were right next to you, very small breakfast and they ran out of milk very quickly. Breakfast was a waffle iron and a choice of 3 different cereals. Hot tub was broken. Good TV channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but a bit run down

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff was attentive and the breakfast was good. Room had a moldy smell but otherwise clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The pictures online made the hotel look a lot nicer than it was, it looked like they were remodeling the rooms, but renting them during the process. The hot tub was not working so we didn't get to use that. We checked in late and the person working was great, he gave us a late check out and even referred us to local restaurants. Unfortunately the morning staff was terrible, they didn't want to give us the late check out and we're extremely pushy. The called the room continually and knocked on the door several times pushing for us to get ready and leave, despite the fact that we had arrived late and we're given a late check out. Other than the rude staff, broken hot tub, and room remodel not being completed the hotel was affordable and clean. I won't be staying there again. But if you're looking for a cheap, safe room for the night it's an ok place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Fine for a night

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I would stay here again. Staff are very friendly. Of course this is not a deluxe hotel, but it is serviceable and affordable. Room had good water pressure, nice TV, reliable internet, refrigerator, and comfortable (if strangely oversized) mattress. Lobby and breakfast area are okay, hallways not quite as okay but still not bad. Pool was in use by families; hot tub seems kaput. McMenamin's right across the street for a night of fun. A nice economical stay.
4 out of 5
by Frederik

Cleanest room!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel that was maintained and one of the cleanest rooms I encountered in my years of traveling. Hotel offered complimentary breakfast and has a small pool and spa. Nothing fancy but it suited for a night stay just fine. Room had a fridge and microwave. If we need to come back to forest grove we will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible booking experience

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Showed up and received very rude customer service from the front desk lady. She said i had no reservation and that their system doesn't link to online, she gave me a disgusting room in very poor conditions which wasn't even the room i had booked online. Bottom line is that they need to update their computer system , provide better rooms and improve their customer service!!-.-
4 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed that the pool Was closed and the laundry room was also closed. Was Looking forward to the pool.