Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Character Hotel just off main road

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nice touch was the decanter of port in the room - thanks - only had one small glass.
Cons: Thick duvet required in rooms, for the colder nights. Remember, this is an old building, and standards of insulation (and drafts through windows) are
Location: Plenty of supermarkets, cafes, a pub, etc around. We only used this as a stop over - the Great Ocean Road was about 100km away.
We stopped in this hotel on a road trip from Adelaide heading towards the Great Ocean Drive. Chose it because of the character it showed on Expedia - we were not disappointed, More of a bed and breakfast type establishment (albeit, we did not have breakfast) than a traditional hotel. Check in was painless - a note on whiteboard telling us which room to occupy, with key in door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Koo Wee Rup Victoria

Loved it!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Only stayed for one night but absolutely loved the place. Perfect position right in town too. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very Beautiful B&B

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent and just a great location.
Cons: nothing
Location: Harbor just 2 blocks away and two wonderful restaurants to eat at. Don't miss the blow hole and the lighthouse.
We checked in late but our room was available and ready for us. Love the suite and just a shame we couldn't stay longer. Very high ceilings and just beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emu Creek

Great experience.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Ambience, location, plenty of room and value for money.
Will be the automatic "go to" for accomodation when next visiting Portland. Wonderful facility and excellent value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb

Nice period style hotel olde world charm.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Wotif
Ok except for onsite managers tv extremely loud went on till midnight. This interfered with my sleep and will not be staying or recommending again.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The most comfortable stay I've experienced in a long time. Felt like home with all the added comforts and hospitality. Beautifully preserved building, setting and gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Very comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Fazli from Singapore


Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night at Annesley house 3 bedrooms suite. By the time we reached there is already night. So me not sure of the vicinity. But I got to commend on the apartment. Its gives you a rustic feeling and I love it. Room is clean and comfortable. Everything is to my expectation!! The host is especially hospitable. It was late at night but he still took time to bring us around our suite and even recommend us places to visit before we made our way to Halls Gap. I will definitely coming back if I were to drive to Portland Again.. THANK YOU HOST!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Gambier

Wonderful location to stay in.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was like stepping back in time but still having modern facilities. Close to everything in town.
Had an excellent two nights and will be heading back to stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by jo-anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels