Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fall Visit

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Fall visit -most tourism attractions were closed. Beautiful weather & foliage.
Nice B & B for our last minute reservation. We were close to the beach and a short drive to Portland. Our room was a little small but nicely appointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tempe, United States of America

Nice B&B but

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nice hous E
Cons: Access to coffee during the day and better breakfast.
We had access to a refrigerator but breakfast was cold cereal, muffins and fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy bed and breakfast with nice staff.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: OOB pier, shopping, easy access to entire S. ME coast.
We only stayed one night, but really enjoyed it. We would come back again. Close to the beach and main street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice welcoming people Very clean and quaint Would stay again for sure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only once...

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
To me "Bed and Breakfast" means I should expect a slightly higher level of personal attention that a hotel chain, specifically regarding the bed and the breakfast. This place was 1 for 2. While the bed was comfortable (once we could get to sleep over the yippee dog), the breakfast was continental style (we ate elsewhere). The wifi was not secured at all, which is a situation ripe for anyone with malicious intent to obtain access to any computer that attaches. Yes, I work in Information Technology. Word to the owner: If you're going to own a B&B, be a little more choosey in what breed of dog you get. Little dogs that bark at everything in sight do not make for a restful environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice distance from Portland

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Innkeepers gave us good info for local restaurants, activities & directions. The simple continental-style breakfast was good but some granola & yogurt would be appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible room. It was the attic. Small with slanted roof and slats for wallpaper. Servants quarters. The other rooms were very nice so we were just flat out screwed. They should not rent this room OR the state of this room should be made clear at booking. The representation on hotel. com was simply fraudulent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint old building

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very quaint and interesting old building. We were staying on the third floor. The inn keeper was very attentive on our arrival and steered us to a wonderful local restaurant to eat - fresh seafood on the beach. Wonderful. It is called The Rising Tide and is in Scarborough. Continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Lovely place, great people, perfect location!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Within walking distance to all that Old Orchard Beach has to offer.
We were two grandmothers on a road trip to see Joan Baez in Portland, Maine. We stayed in Old Orchard Beach because now that it is off season, rooms are affordable and plentiful. Having never been there, we didn't know what to expect and had to trust what we could see on the web site. We had a small suite, with two rooms, perfect. The owner was courteous, the breakfast nothing fancy but plentiful and satisfying. We were pleased with everything and would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels