Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Starkville, MS

Met our needs...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Convenient location, walking distance to the beach. We were only in the area very late at night or very early in the morning. Felt very safe here.
Clean, comfortable beds along with clean linens for the bath room. Great hot shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Raj who is a manager is very friendly and very helpful to give information. My plane was delayed and I arrived very late.He allowed me to check out late until mid day but I have to get going so I didn't . Hotel is easy to find and close to the beach about 10 mins walk but it is very basic.Good enough for 1 night or budget traveller who just need a room to sleep and take showers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty much a dive.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: leaving it.
Cons: someone could care.
filthy room loud window air bathroom disgraceful analog tiny crappy tv. no amenities. lousy wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Close to beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great place! Very cute and laidback, the beach is minutes away walk. Had a good visit. Great price! Wonderful area! Definitely will stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It was basically a bad experience. Big disappointment. I only have one lung and was hard to breath with musty smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of cosmetics.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel is heavily worn and in need of repairs to bathroom especially. Bed was clean and not terrible. You can see the ocean but the Dumpster just off our room overflowing and disgusting. Wifi did not work in our room, fridge leaked water all over the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mariaville Me

It was walking distance to the beach and bars.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Staff rude, no towels, no coffee or water, air conditioner rattled all night. It was an ok hotel for the price walking distance to the beach and boardwalk good for the money. The room was very small. If you just want a room to be close to the beach and bars it's a good choice but if you want a good night sleep without the rumbling of the air conditioner rent someplace else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very good location, great staff, very satisfied with my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good inexpensive motel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Stronger wifi?
Wifi didn't reach my room, but the local was good, and the price was definitely right for a place that close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Place, do not book!

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish the place!
Location: The beach is far away, there is only a Rite Aid in reach...
This was the most expensive, yet the most disappointing stop in our trip. This place has nothing to do with the pictures, the place is dark, old and muggy. The room was "cleaned" before we arrived but it was not nearly enough. In fact, I don't think there is enough soap in this world to clean that place. The bed sheets were DARK RED!, so you can only imagine what that bed was hiding. There was no breakfast, no iron, no microwave (as described), no coffee, nothing. The beach is FAR AWAY so they need to take down the beach pics. The hot and cold water were variable, you could even get a decent shower. I have travel around the US a lot, and for 140.00 this was the worst place ever, EVER!!! The Manager: There are instructions on Expedia saying that you should call for late check in, however the manager called us twice at noon to check. The fact that we arrived at 4 pm did not restrained him to make the comment that we didn't pick up the phone. 4 o'clock IS NOT LATE CHECK IN!!! On top of that the guy was as condescending and obnoxious as it gets. We were the only ones staying that night!