Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivan from Portland

My go-to hotel in portland.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. Location is very convenient as its right off of I-84 but it's also right next to some train tracks so expect some intermittent noise. 9/10 would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We're glad that you found us conveniently located and affordable. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Awful staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
The office manager or whatever he was was terribly rude, went out of his way to come out of the office and watch me and my fiance everytime we came back to our room until we went into the door. So unsettling. Tried refusing to give us back our deposit when leaving until police had to get involved. Absolutely rude man, discriminated against us for no reason. Ruined our entire trip to portland.... Plus the microwave in the room didn't work. Overall awful hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donald from Vancouver, BC

Won't be going back!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
General sense of grubbiness. Doorframe in the bathroom obviously chewed up by a dog. Drain in the sink didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that you had a bad experience in finding the room unsatisfactory. We have made renovations of our hotel recently and hope that you will try us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Benson from Vancouver, BC

Pleasantly surprised, nice inside, rough exterior

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Out of desperation I booked this motel for a last minute thing. The photos of the outside were not all that appealing and some of the reviews were not so great, but I took a chance and was pleasantly surprised. The lobby, the outside, the parking lot, the neighbourhood, all what you would expect from a cheap motel in the city... that's where things get much better. I walk in and find nice dark brown wood furniture, designer lamps, a microwave and mini fridge all tucked neatly into the tv stand. The bathroom had been redone with nice earth tone tiles - not cheapy tub liners like I would have expected. I saw a sticker on the phone which suggests they purchased this furniture from the Kimpton hotel chain. So while the outside is a bit rough, you will get a nice room. Pleasant surprise and will now be my new go to place for portland if I'm ever back there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the accommodations at our hotel. We aim to ensure that each of our guest have a positive and warm experience and glad that you found it be so. We look forward to your return!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Viviana

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
it did not go well I booked two nights smoking room when I checked in they only have one night stay non smoking room then they want to charge 15 dollar if you visitors if they come after 8pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunrington Beach

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Really enjoyed the cleanliness, friendly staff and adaquet amenities for the nightly price. Only downside is the location is difficult to get to with the confusing streets in this little corner of the neighborhood. Overall nice place, good neighborhood and very accommodating staff. We'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiustralia

Good price located 20 minutes from Downtown.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the Hollywood transit centre - 20 minutes from Downtown.e it's close to the freeway.
Clean, basic room with a bar fridge. A bit noisy cau
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

It is the most terrible hotel we ever encounter

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: none
Location: none
The hotel is owned by a family from India they were rude from the first minute we arrived, the hotel is located right on a busy street and a highway, room is dirty, so we left immediately, I suggest you not to advertize this hotel on your web site, it is a waist of the traveler time and money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rent by the hour???

Posted Aug 3, 2015
There was major water damage to the laminate flooring and needs complete replacement, there was mismatched spot paint on the bathroom walls, the once white paint on the doors is filthy and does not look like they have ever been cleaned. The non smoking room smelled like smoke... Not in the best area of town and looks like the rooms should be rented by the hour instead of the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Asked for ajoining rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2015
No key, close enough I guess. Also had problems with the room lock. Got a different story on when it would be fixed each time I asked. Overall its close to the freeway, MAX, groceries