Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect Accessibility

Posted Sep 14, 2016
You can get to every place you'd want to go easily from this hotel. The room was nicely updated and the staff friendly. Aside from a lot of hallway noise and a bit of water damaged ceiling near the window, it was perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Überraschend gutes Frühstück für ein Best Western! Auswahl sehr gut, Frühstücksraum etwas knapp bei Vollbelegung. Zimmer und Pool sehr gut. Gut gelegen für Portland und die Küste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and best continental breakfast.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This hotel was clean and comfortable. Updated rooms. Reasonably priced. This was the best continental breakfast I have ever had. Such a big selection and clean eating area. Close to bus/train terminal and also the Maine Mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and safe hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and safe
It's a very clean and safe hotel, it has fitness room and swimming pool inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Value

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient to the interstate (I-295)
Location: Close to the Maine Mall, easy access to Portland via I-295, far enough from the highway that there is no traffic noise.
An older facility, but updated, clean and well taken care of...can't speak to the breakfast as I had to leave before it was served.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was quite ok. The issue is that it's overpriced, like most hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Really enjoyed the hotel, especially the pool and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Stop over on way to bar harbour

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Pool and free coffee in reception.
Cons: Just needs room updating and maybe more space in breakfast room.
Location: Location on busy road, didn't do anything close by as only a stop over, but visited Freeport outlet when we left.
Easy to find hotel. Room bit dated, in need of make over, strange smell, possibly carpet been cleaned not dried out. Had refreshing swim in pool which was a good size with plenty of chairs to relax in. Breakfast was ok but very busy. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room is so clean, the pool is nice.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We were so pleased by the bed, the breakfast and the pool. It's closed to Maine Mall and good choice for family trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, FL

Surprising little gem.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything-see experience comments.
Cons: Minor thing-Squeaky bathroom door-nothing a little oil won't help.
Location: Downtown Portland sea/land excursions and visiting other coastal towns.
Do not let the exterior of this hotel fool you. Rooms are very nice and clean. Beds are more comfortable than some 5 star hotels I have stayed in. Sheets were soft and luxurious. Staff from front desk to house keeping amazing. Hotel is right off of 95 but very quiet. Suggest King room # 365. Restaurant on site though convenient is mediocre and a little pricey but still a great option to have onsite dining and bar.