Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

FUN FAMILY VACATION

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: pool and hot tub
Cons: Larger pool towels.
Location: Lots of places to shop at the Maine Mall.
We really enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and the hot tub. There was always hot coffee, tea or cocoa in the lobby as well. The close proximity to the Maine Mall was fun for us being only a few minutes away. There were also othere stores within walking distance is we needed anything. The cookies in the lobby were also great and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Kara- Public Relations, Hotel Management
Scott, We appreciate your feedback. The Best Western Merry Manor Inn is always working on ways to keep our guests happy, it is nice to hear you enjoyed our amenities such as our outdoor heated pool. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We had a relatively good stay here, the staff is polite and friendly, the facility clean and quiet. One exception was the mini fridge which banged every time it turned off. Maintenance was supposed to have exchanged it, if they did then I guess they all must bang.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Kara-Public Relations, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the banging of the mini fridge, we are currently looking into the reasoning for that. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Hotel with convenient location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient, price & staff
Cons: Rooms (particularly bathrooms need updating/renovations
Hotel needs some updating renovations but it is clean, beds are comfortable & the staff were great. Convenient location to shopping areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Kara - Public Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how your experience was. Here at The Best Western Merry Manor Inn we pride ourselves in the exceptional customer service from our front desk team. Currently updates are being conducted and we hope you come back soon to see them. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Happy with the room. No complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel but disappointed in hot tub.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I like the outdoor heated pool and the hot tub when it is working. The breakfast is great.
Cons: Make sure things are in working condition.
Location: Close to the mall and beach.
Disappointed that the hot tub was not working. I went to the front desk and told the that the water was cold and he checked the control and said that he would have maintenance check it out. I went swimming in the pool and no worker came to check it out. I went back to the service desk and the guy said, oh the part had not come in. I always stay at this hotel and was really looking forward to enjoying the hot tub. The hotel was completely packed this night. They should have been on top of this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again. The heated outdoor pool was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really great Hotel for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great!