Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Delicious breakfast! Nice staff, very helpful, good room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancelled reservations Expedia and Hotel still

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Waiting for refund, cancelled with Expedia and Great Western, still charged for room. Gave 48 hour notice. Hope this is not gonna be a big problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vt.

Short stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. Pool was clean and nice; as was hot tub. Bathroom in room was not great. Tub didn't drain and toilet rocked. Room was clean except stains on ceiling from water leak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia canada

nice place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice quaint hotel. A little dated but very well kept. Staff were wonderful and the hotel offered as much and more than the Hampton Hotel where we usually stay. Would definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Me

Wonderful experience for special needs child

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Have ice machines on each floor.
Location: The location is in an area of strip malls, on an old highway. Not especially scenic, but very convenient to Portland, the Maine Mall, etc.
I was looking for a motel in the Portland area to take my granddaughter, who is autistic and who loves to swim, for her first overnight in a motel, and a coworker suggested Merry Manor. The motel was easy to find and staff was very friendly and efficient (even though a bus load of people arrived at the same time as us). Our room was small, but clean and comfortable, and everything worked perfectly. In-room microwave and fridge were a bonus. One minor inconvenience was that eye had to go to a different floor to get ice, but our floor was under construction (quiet, though) so that will most likely be corrected. Breakfast was a huge, full buffet spread in a small, but nicely appointed dining room. The major attraction, though, was the outdoor pool which is truly heated warm enough to swim in year round! Both days, the air temperature was in the 40s, but the pool was incredibly warm and delightful, and we all swam. My granddaughter was thrilled! Although we didn't need it, a my granddaughter is able bodied, I did notice that the pool is also equipped with a lift for wheel-chair bound people. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself could use some sprucing up but otherwise it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to maine mall , interstate, only 2 hours fro

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Pool and the breakfast
Location: Maine Mall, Get Air jumping place, close to interstate and beaches
Awesome getaway for my family. Wonderful pool, friendly staff, close to stores. We loved going to the pool ,always nice and clean. The breakfast is fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great everything!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was our last stop on our way home to Canada from Florida. Great staff great room and the best breakfast ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. One of our team had an issue checking in. I think since my card is on file and we had rooms booked for the week that the desk should have been accommodating and checked my team in. Instead the reservation was cancelled and cost me more