Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Me

Wonderful experience for special needs child

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Have ice machines on each floor.
Location: The location is in an area of strip malls, on an old highway. Not especially scenic, but very convenient to Portland, the Maine Mall, etc.
I was looking for a motel in the Portland area to take my granddaughter, who is autistic and who loves to swim, for her first overnight in a motel, and a coworker suggested Merry Manor. The motel was easy to find and staff was very friendly and efficient (even though a bus load of people arrived at the same time as us). Our room was small, but clean and comfortable, and everything worked perfectly. In-room microwave and fridge were a bonus. One minor inconvenience was that eye had to go to a different floor to get ice, but our floor was under construction (quiet, though) so that will most likely be corrected. Breakfast was a huge, full buffet spread in a small, but nicely appointed dining room. The major attraction, though, was the outdoor pool which is truly heated warm enough to swim in year round! Both days, the air temperature was in the 40s, but the pool was incredibly warm and delightful, and we all swam. My granddaughter was thrilled! Although we didn't need it, a my granddaughter is able bodied, I did notice that the pool is also equipped with a lift for wheel-chair bound people. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to maine mall , interstate, only 2 hours fro

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Pool and the breakfast
Location: Maine Mall, Get Air jumping place, close to interstate and beaches
Awesome getaway for my family. Wonderful pool, friendly staff, close to stores. We loved going to the pool ,always nice and clean. The breakfast is fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Tammy, Thank you for your rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay , and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good place to stay while visiting around Portland

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The swim-out year-round pool, great included breakfasts and ginormous TV in the room.
Cons: The hotel was a little dated and repairs were shoddy.
Location: The hotel's location is good for exploring the coast and Portland.
We were looking for a mid-price hotel while visiting Portland and the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except that the hotel bar wasn't open as late as its posted hours. Right in between Cape Elizabeth and downtown Portland, ME. Lots to do!
5 out of 5
by Holly

Clean, comfortable, reasonable price!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it and will come to this particular hotel every time we're in the area! The staff was super friendly, welcoming, and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful place

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
lovely pool, indoor/outdoor open all winter. peaceful place
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome pool and great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Vanessa, Thank you for your rating. We hope to see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

FUN FAMILY VACATION

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: pool and hot tub
Cons: Larger pool towels.
Location: Lots of places to shop at the Maine Mall.
We really enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and the hot tub. There was always hot coffee, tea or cocoa in the lobby as well. The close proximity to the Maine Mall was fun for us being only a few minutes away. There were also othere stores within walking distance is we needed anything. The cookies in the lobby were also great and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Kara- Public Relations, Hotel Management
Scott, We appreciate your feedback. The Best Western Merry Manor Inn is always working on ways to keep our guests happy, it is nice to hear you enjoyed our amenities such as our outdoor heated pool. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We had a relatively good stay here, the staff is polite and friendly, the facility clean and quiet. One exception was the mini fridge which banged every time it turned off. Maintenance was supposed to have exchanged it, if they did then I guess they all must bang.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Kara-Public Relations, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the banging of the mini fridge, we are currently looking into the reasoning for that. We hope to see you again soon.