Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth texas

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Awesome experience. For the price and for how close we were to everything I couldn't have asked for more. Wonderful experience. Now only if the breakfast lady would of gave me her salsa receipt!!! The staff were wonderful. Most pleasant stay. The pool and gym were great too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Clean and staff was very helpful and welcoming .

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was good I will come back but rather be on second floor
3 out of 5
by Mohamed

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel eight years ago. I guess no update has been conducted. Breakfast was not even warm. Carpets were not clean in the room and in the alleyway.
3 out of 5
by Tiffany

Good For An Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I stayed here for one night to attend an event in the area. The staff was extremely nice from check-in to check-out, which definitely made up for condition of the hotel. The hotel smells old when you walk in. Our room had wet sheets on both beds. We were informed that was the result of the humidity coming from the A/C unit. The staff promptly brought up dry sheets. The breakfast was basic but good. There was a variety of items which pleased all of us. I would recommend this hotel due to the price, but keep in mind that it's old.
3 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had the air conditioner on in our room. It was so humid in our room even with the air on that our clean clothes where actually wet when we got dressed in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Lorrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graciela

Clean and Close

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was decent, had to find a place where we could take our dog and this place worked. There were only a few issues; the sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable. I would recommend bringing an air mattress. We didn't get room until 1 hour after check in because they had to clean carpets; that threw off our plans. The room smelled muggy because of that I think. Everything was clean, breakfast meh but coffee was good. Close to the North shore beach and Texas State Aquarium which was nice. It was a decent place to stay due to having to take Fido with us. The people very very nice and helpful. Alfredo even gave me some milk for my heartburn at night time so I didn't have to leave the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Great Value for clean small hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Small Hotel that is a steal for the price. Clean and service was great. Only problem is I needed an extra blanket and they did not have one.
4 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We paid for 2 Queen bed NON SMOKING room. What the hotel assigned to us was 1 King bed SMOKING room. Then they tried to pass it off as a mistake from Hotel.com Hotel.com Customer Service was useless and although they gave us a $100 coupon they could have done better on behalf of us, their customer.