Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Llano , Texas

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were at Best Western Plus Northshore Inn for two nights and both nights were quiet and relaxing. Maria made a wonderful breakfast and the rest of the staff were very nice. Enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San AntonioTx

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It was great breakfast was good. Hotel nice and clean. Love the area in Portland i recoomwnd this hotel. Clise to beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Kait, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
by jeffery D

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice new hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
by Todd from Houston

Quick stop but nice, clean hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no wifi and icky breakfast food.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is quite nice. that said, we had no wi-fi at all. breakfast was a very odd "casserole" of biscuits, eggs, bacon, sausage and cheese all together. the potatoes were also a flavor mush of ranch dressing and cheese. don't make breakfast for your taste. make normal food for everyone's taste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Cristi, TX

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Awesome, clean, friendly, currently this review is making me mad because it is forcing me to write more!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very overrated

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for location and high ratings. They did provide an accessible room, but it was located at the end of a very long hallway with no parking near the room. The accessible room was nearest the freeway overpass - traffic was noisy in the morning. The room phone would not call out to the desk, so we had to walk down to the desk for everything. They didn't seem to be able to locate anything. The refrigerator was running but did not cool at all in spite of being set at the coolest temperature setting. We called maintenance, but he said it was working and would be cold "in a couple hours." By morning, the fridge was still hot. There was a kitchenette but no pots, pans, towels or utensils - I guess you are supposed to pack your own. There were other maintenance issues, but we got tired of calling them and just gave up. Worst hotel experience we have had in a long time.
5 out of 5
by Habid

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was clean except for the carpet which wasn't awful just not superb.(Definitely not a deal breaker) Breakfast was good. The hot food was well seasoned and actually tasted good. They also have tea and coffee offered all day long which was nice. Pool was clean. Overall a great place to stay. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gigi from Pflugerville Texas

Great stay amazing staff

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review! Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again!