Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, nice staff
Cons: Make sure every room has a closet or area for hanging clothes. (Bathroom door hook doesn't count!)
Location: Close to Corpus
Very nice staff, very good cleanliness and good, complete breakfast. Only thing I would change is to make sure the room has a closet or area for hanging clothes. I have never had a room that did not have an area for hanging clothes until this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great location for my needs. Enjoy the hotel, great breakfast. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best in town

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I've stayed at several of the motels along this stretch of highway in Portland, TX just across the bay from Corpus Christi. Every single member of the delightful staff here, from the front desk to housekeeping was warm and friendly and helpful. There were free water and soft drinks at the front desk, free laundry facilities on both floors, a darling pup mascot behind the desk for those of us missing our own four legged kids... I just can't say enough positive things about my stay. And all this on top of a clean, spacious room with fridge, microwave and coffee maker, desk and sofa and comfy bed!❤❤❤
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK .

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
water temp is low .... warm, but no hot shower!! After warm shower, could not locate the hair dryer ... duh, it was in the closet:(( Our first choice was in Corpus Christi ... thanks to the water issues, we stayed here and was lucky to find a place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
People really great We are treated like family Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adequate. This is the second time we've stayed and there hasn't been extra blankets. It is easier to regulate the temperature with covers than getting up multiple times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint I have was the lobby smelled like cigarette smoke. Kind of like a casino during check in. The next morning we had a great breakfast in the lobby area and smell was gone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay outside of the fray!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room, comfy bed, quiet property despite being off the freeway. EXCELLENT breakfast! HEB grocery right next door. Easy to get anywhere in town. Would be back if in Corpus Christi again! Thank you!