Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Very comfortable. Breakfast was good.
I've stayed here twice visiting a friend. I feel very welcomed. I feel like they appreciated my business. Hard to find these days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound, TX

Hotel and staff provided an excellent stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and efficient everything in fine working order, breakfast was good, with a wide variety of items to eat.
Cons: We were shorted hand towels on the 2nd night.
Location: The USS Lexington museum and Texas State fish museum were both easily available only 6 miles away; the Navel air show as across town but that was OK.
We arrived on time with our room clean and ready we had no problems at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, nice staff
Cons: Make sure every room has a closet or area for hanging clothes. (Bathroom door hook doesn't count!)
Location: Close to Corpus
Very nice staff, very good cleanliness and good, complete breakfast. Only thing I would change is to make sure the room has a closet or area for hanging clothes. I have never had a room that did not have an area for hanging clothes until this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great location for my needs. Enjoy the hotel, great breakfast. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best in town

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I've stayed at several of the motels along this stretch of highway in Portland, TX just across the bay from Corpus Christi. Every single member of the delightful staff here, from the front desk to housekeeping was warm and friendly and helpful. There were free water and soft drinks at the front desk, free laundry facilities on both floors, a darling pup mascot behind the desk for those of us missing our own four legged kids... I just can't say enough positive things about my stay. And all this on top of a clean, spacious room with fridge, microwave and coffee maker, desk and sofa and comfy bed!❤❤❤
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice thank you!!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
Clean rooms and everyone was so pleasant!! Your breakfast was very good!!! Nice and quiet rooms!!
5 out of 5
by Olivia

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay visiting with family for Christmas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK .

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
water temp is low .... warm, but no hot shower!! After warm shower, could not locate the hair dryer ... duh, it was in the closet:(( Our first choice was in Corpus Christi ... thanks to the water issues, we stayed here and was lucky to find a place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
People really great We are treated like family Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels