Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Modern hotel, short drive from Portland

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, updated
This was the last hotel of our 12 day road trip through the USA and it was the best hotel we had stayed in. The hotel is located a short drive from Portland. The hotel staff were polite and quick to check us in. We used the pool and hot tub, and it wasn't very busy at all. The breakfast was great, lots to choose from. The room was very clean and spacious. This was a great way to finish off our holiday, nice and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Excellent hotel near Portland but half the cost!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location and the quality of the room
Cons: Nothing--you're doing a great job!
Location: Shopping, fast food restaurants and a few independent places to eat. Wineries about a 40 minute drive. Very nice suburb of Portland area.
Loved the dog friendly nature of the hotel--good walks all around the facility and we had a huge comfortable room with king bed, good fridge for storing food and a microwave too. Very close to shopping (eg Marshall's) --even a Petco across the street in case you need any extras for fido! Had a good Mexican meal at a little place in a mall less than a block from the hotel. Perfect location for heading north or south on I5 or like us about one to two hours to wine country. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends; the value was incredible if you compare it to hotels a bit closer to Portland. Plus they charged a reasonable dog fee (25.00) and gave us a room that was just as nice as anyone esle's.Often I find we are given inferior rooms (like they need upgrading or are dated) but not this hotel. The breakfast in the morning was much better than I expected--HOT entrees as well as the usual bread, pastries etc.Lots of free parking and the wifi worked very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Just experience a little difficulty in finding the hotel at night because the change of logo for Best Western. Everything in the hotel is excellent. Clean and quiet and friendly staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Hotel did NOT live up to its rating at all

Posted Aug 9, 2016
First night of pur vacation...spent in a dark, dingy outdated hotel room. Would not recommend!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HB,Ca

Here for a wedding.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: A sign warning parents not to allow small children in the jacuzzi. Not relaxing.
Great location. Near the freeways, several different types of fast food places, if you're into that. We loved the set-up of the suite. The staff is very friendly, received useful information from them. Unfortunately, this area has very poor cell service for Verizon, was told no cell tower in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Clean hotel and quite at nite

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Over all very good, breakfast was good, bed was comfortable, friendly staff! At nite was quite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Your breakfast eggs.
Location: We liked the hotel location.
I found the front desk staff to be very professional and helpful. The room was nicely laid out and very clean. Only ate breakfast one out of 3 mornings, due to other engagements. We did find the eggs to be quite artificial looking and tasting, but all else was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in the suburbs

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great amenities without having to pay the downtown prices. Located in very nice suburb SW of Portland with lots of nice stores and restaurants nearby. About 20 min to downtown and 35-40 min to airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Great hotel near bay, 5 min from downtown

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, extra amenities such as the cookies, multiple kinds of coffees in the lobby, all-cotton bedding, and great breakfasts.
Cons: Head housekeeper had to fill special requests, despite tip up front. Nobody mentioned the bay view spot was at end of blk. Parking crowded.
Location: We were five to seven minutes from any part of town. Eureka has sequoia park & zoo; Bay boat tour; great eating & shops. State & Nat'l parks nearby.
We were greeted with friendliness; fresh cookies were available at the desk; coffee was nearby. The room was clean as a whistle and spacious. Any questions were answered by the front desk very quickly. The hotel layout was impressive; it offered privacy within a courtyard bounded by the entry building, a good family restaurant, and the area housing the pool, laundry and fitness services. Most rooms open onto the courtyard, so we felt safe and secure despite the location next to a popular mall. The mall offered walk-to or quick-drive stores for necessities or shopping. We were visiting family so were in and out of our room all day during a three-night stay. Although sometimes a few aisles from our stairway or elevator, there was always parking when we returned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to wine country

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Quality and value
Cons: Add PBS to TV stations
Location: Close to wine
Nice bed and spacious room. Breakfast is a good value.