Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Portland

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodinville WA

Unexpectedly nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, hotel was clean, friendly and organized
Location: There are restaurants nearby - including the Mexican restaurant at the strip mall we found - odd location, but good place. Starbucks across the way, e
Stayed here for an evening and was very pleased - and surprised to find such a nice hotel buried in the middle of this, mildly obscure, town. All the amenities, very nice room, towels were even folded in fun shapes on arrival. Would have like to have had an excuse to stay longer to get to check out the rest of the hotel. Very odd location in terms of "why is this hotel here", but a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tigard, Oregon Best Western

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Lovely Best Western. Wonderful bed. Kind professional staff. Bathroom towels artful folded as swans. Employees seem very proud of their hotel and it shows in the details. Great price too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Oregon

Great overall experience

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Wonderful staff, very clean. Wonderful location close to Portland without having to pay exorbitant parking fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tigard, OR

Nice Hotel in Tigard.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Our room was really nice. It was clean and very comfortable. We loved the in room Jacuzzi.
Cons: The free breakfast was terrible. My husband got sick after eating the cold sausages. The so called hot food looked terrible.
Location: It is close to stores and restaurants.
Our room was really nice. It was clean and very comfortable. We loved the in room Jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tigard, OR

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The big tv in HD, the size and ambiance of the room, the hot breakfast with decent coffee, the ceramic coffee mugs in room
Cons: the waffle batter machine lever is confusing. It dumped batter all over
Location: It was near medical centers and not too far from several highways and I-5 which will take you all over Portland
The room was large, nice and quiet. The tv screen was huge and in HD. I liked the ceramic coffee mugs. The hot breakfast was good, with eggs and sausage. Even though this is not the cheapest hotel to choose from, it saves money by not having to go out for breakfast and the bed and pillows were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Soup did not work in the shower. Otherwise nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very Comfortable

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Rooms very nice; towels folded in the shape of swans! Very cute! VERY comfy bed, spacious room. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, ca

Old smoking room labeled non smoking

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Room had smoke smell, cigarette burned carpet, annoying flashing light on hair dryer and broken refrigerator. TV and bed was only positive part of room but room needs redone to get rid of smoking past. Manager review I found on yelp admitted it used to be a smoking room, yet it has not been cleaned properly to be one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa from Tigard

Great place for kids

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Our water main broke and we needed a place to stay to take showers. I chose Best Western because it was close to home and had a indoor swimming pool. I figured might as well make it a bit of a vacation for the kids. It was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful. They had fresh cookies when we arrived. (Kids were sold at that point). The pool water was warm just the way I like it. Kids played for an hour and a half. I pretty much had to drag them out of the water.The gentleman at the front desk got them some hot chocolate mix. It was a perfect chose. Kids wish we still didn't have water so we could stay some more.