Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good with lots of options. The staff was friendly and room was in good shape.
Cons: When we checked in, the girl at the desk didn't make sure the room was ready so when we got up there, it hadn't been cleaned yet.
Location: It's very close to the freeway/highway entrance. There's a big mall and movie theater nearby.
Our stay overall was great. It's a good sized room, clean, everything in working condition. It had a couch and desk area, nice sized tv, microwave and fridge. The staff was nice, especially the manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aly, On behalf of the entire team at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall, we thank you for choosing our hotel and letting us know about your recent stay through your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and all the amenities that we offer. It is also nice to see that our staff and complimentary breakfast enhanced your pleasant experience. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the miscommunication at check-in. We are glad to see that this didn't detract too much from your overall experience. Thank you again for your wonderful review, and we would love to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always Pleasurable!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Customer Service is excellent!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Perfect for my situation!
Have stayed here many times, always pleasurable. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for letting us know how your most recent stay was at the Best Western Plus. It's always a pleasure to welcome familiar faces and friends back and help you enjoy the perfect hotel experience. Our team works hard to provide excellent service and to create a comfortable environment. We're glad that once again you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for your positive feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MN

Posted May 13, 2017
Perfect location, close to shopping mall, less traffic, and safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thanks for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be everything that you needed! We appreciate you choosing to stay at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall and hope that you will be back to visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice Hotel close to airport

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and comfortable. Nice breakfast buffet. Only 10 minutes away from the airport.
The room was spacious and comfortable. Nice breakfast buffet. Only 10 minutes from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Your high rating of Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall made our day! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your spacious, comfortable room. Our breakfast buffet is a great beginning to the day, and it's nice to hear you enjoyed it. Being just 10 minutes from the airport is very convenient, and we're happy you consider it a benefit as well. Many thanks for your positive review, and it would be a privilege to have you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We made our reservation based on others reviews and were not disappointed. We loved the breakfast, great variety. Also had fun in the pool every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The ability to relax at the pool during a getaway is such a great benefit! We're glad you enjoyed it, and we are grateful you took a moment to tell us about your stay. It sounds like everything was wonderful and thank you for taking a chance on us. It is nice to know that you were not disappointed. Breakfast is an important meal, and it's good news to hear you filled up before heading out! Come back and see us at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice place to stay with great breakfast!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and great breakfast
Cons: The quality of the air conditioning
Location: Walking distance from the Vancouver mall to do shopping or catch a movie
We stayed here for a weekend and had a good time. We did not get to use any of the facilities like pool or sauna. The only issue we had with the room was that the effect of the air conditioning was not consistent across the room, but that did not bother us too much. They had free breakfast which was surprisingly delicious unlike other similar hotels. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Arvin, Your positive review of Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall is greatly appreciated! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean accommodations and close proximity to Vancouver Mall. We hope you had fun shopping! Our maintenance will have a look at the A/C in your room to make sure it's working properly. We're delighted that our delicious breakfast exceeded your expectations, and we'll be certain to pass your compliments on to our breakfast team. It's an honor to know you plan to stay with us again, and hopefully, you'll have a chance to use our pool and sauna next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I brought my daughter and 4 friends to have Birthday party sleepover the hotel staff was wonderful. I rented the king suite we had 2 rooms in the suite I had king bed and double fold out couch other had king bed with it own bathroom were I could be close to hear them but gave them space to have fun without mom the rooms were very clean. The pool was very clean but didn't have that over powering smell of clorine like most pools I been to which was nice I would definitely stay with them again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, This wonderful review brings us great joy. We always love to hear back from guests, especially after you've had such a good time. First off, Thank you for choosing Best Western for your daughter's birthday. We're happy we could provide you with enough space that you could all enjoy some relaxation and privacy. It's also great to hear that our pool was better than others you've used. We would love to see you again. Whenever the next birthday comes up in your family, remember that you're always welcome back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Business conference

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Stayed here for a 4 day conference. Would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Your recommendation is the highest compliment we could receive! Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. We hope that you had a productive and enjoyable conference. Next time you're in town, whether for business or for pleasure, we would be honored to host you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place to sleep next to the freeway

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We got there late and the parking lot was pretty full, but there was a few spots left. Staff were friendly even though they seemed like they busy. Room seemed clean and the free breakfast was good enough with ok variety of you were staying a few nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you had an overall enjoyable visit. Our parking lot can fill up at night during peak times but it sounds like you found a spot with little problem. Despite being quite busy, we appreciate your recognition of our friendly staff who works hard to provide you exceptional service even when attending various people. It is wonderful to read that you arrived to a clean room and were happy with the breakfast options available each morning. We try to offer enough choices that you can switch it up every day if necessary. Thank you again and we cannot wait to see you again! Come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great For The Price You Pay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, free parking.
Cons: Despite being only 3 or 4 stories high, elevator wait times felt like they took a while.
Location: Very close to a mall (Vancouver Mall?)
The rate I paid for 4 nights at this hotel was about $80/night, which I felt was perfect. The staff was very friendly, free parking was nice, and the "free/continental breakfast" in the morning was an added bonus. The only issue was that I saw two bugs on two different occasions which kinda freaked me out lol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, We're excited by your 5-star review! We strive to provide friendly service and great value. It will make our staff's day to hear they achieved that. Thank you for pointing out a couple of issues with the elevator that we need to address as well. We're so pleased that you found our location, continental breakfast, and free parking to be convenient. Hope you had a chance to do some shopping at the mall! Many thanks for your kind review, and we'd be honored to host you again.