Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to a variety of places.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. The breakfast was fantastic everyday we stayed and our travel breakfast was just as thought out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Small room,lack of staff, price and rating higher than it equipped. old house facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Innkeeper , Hotel Management
We are truly sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We had some staffing hiccups around this time and regret that it showed. We thank you for this valuable feedback and welcome the chance to better your impression if you give us the opportunity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hills, CA

Really nice B&B

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Facility, food, location, etc.
Sadly we only stayed overnight at this B&B. The room was very nice/comfortable. The hosts were extremely friendly and the breakfast was delicious!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Close to downtown, fantastic couple who runs it, great breakfast, gorgeous rooms. We got engaged there so it will hold dear memories forever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Freeport

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. Caring and friendly Innkeepers
5 out of 5
by Jens-Joerg from Dortmund

A place to visit again

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
We felt very welcome. Mary and Scott are so nice hosts. Our room was tastefully decorated. Each room seems to have a theme. Ours was a "maritime" theme. Coffee maker in-room. Water bottles, too. Treats in the hall. Very clean. Very good breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and would warmly recommend Brewster House to all who plan to stay one or more nights in Freeport.
5 out of 5
by denise

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Innkeepers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MI

Fantastic food and hospitality

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The amazing three course breakfast, great coffee and juice were something to look forward to each morning! The cookies baked each day were also a treat we fondly anticipated. Scott and Mary know how to make you feel welcome and deliver a home away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

An incredibly relaxing stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No
Location: Shopping and amazing restaurants
We stayed at the Brewster House to attend my niece's graduation in Portland and it afforded us relaxation, shopping, and an easy commute to our family events in Lisbon Falls and Portland. Scott and Mary were delightful and the breakfasts were five star. The room was impeccable and all the beautiful décor was amazing! We plan to stay again soon!
5 out of 5
by Huseyin from NY

Want to stay here again

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Just one word; good!