Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We won't stay anywhere else. Breakfast was over the top. This is clearly the owners passion. Every last little detail was perfect! Kyle & Lila
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to a variety of places.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. The breakfast was fantastic everyday we stayed and our travel breakfast was just as thought out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Small room,lack of staff, price and rating higher than it equipped. old house facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Innkeeper , Hotel Management
We are truly sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We had some staffing hiccups around this time and regret that it showed. We thank you for this valuable feedback and welcome the chance to better your impression if you give us the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hills, CA

Really nice B&B

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Facility, food, location, etc.
Sadly we only stayed overnight at this B&B. The room was very nice/comfortable. The hosts were extremely friendly and the breakfast was delicious!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Close to downtown, fantastic couple who runs it, great breakfast, gorgeous rooms. We got engaged there so it will hold dear memories forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Freeport

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. Caring and friendly Innkeepers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MI

Fantastic food and hospitality

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The amazing three course breakfast, great coffee and juice were something to look forward to each morning! The cookies baked each day were also a treat we fondly anticipated. Scott and Mary know how to make you feel welcome and deliver a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

An incredibly relaxing stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No
Location: Shopping and amazing restaurants
We stayed at the Brewster House to attend my niece's graduation in Portland and it afforded us relaxation, shopping, and an easy commute to our family events in Lisbon Falls and Portland. Scott and Mary were delightful and the breakfasts were five star. The room was impeccable and all the beautiful décor was amazing! We plan to stay again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ME

Great B&B

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great B&B in town Freeport, close to great shopping and eateries. Very comfortable and very knowledgeable staff about the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

First Time at a B&B

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great Location. Clean and tidy. Scott and Mary were great hosts. Mary provided the best breakfasts and treats in the afternoon. Awesome.
Location: Brewster House is conveniently located near downtown Freeport shopping and sights. It's also just a short drive to Wolf's Neck State Park; a must see.
This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast, and I must say it was very positive. Scott and Mary took good care of us. They're warm and friendly style set us at ease, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Brewster House is an excellent example of New England charm and hospitality.