Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, Convenient, Friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Easy to get onto interstates from here. Shari's diner across the street. IKEA and a shopping center (Marshalls, HomeGoods, Banana Republic, etc.) near
This hotel is wonderfully clean and modern from the lobby to the room, everything was pristine. At the lobby, many items are available for guests to check out free of charge -- coffee grinder, bike pump, umbrellas, and much more. The kitchenette in the room is great-- really cuts down on costs of eating out every single meal. The kitchen is complete with a large fridge (ice maker in the freezer), bowls, dish soap, utensils, plates, glasses, basic utensils, bottle opener, toaster, microwave, stove top (2 burners)---really everything you need to make a meal. There was also plenty of cabinet space for us to store some groceries. The desk in the room doubled as a dining table. The bathroom was spacious (there were drawers available for use) and extremely clean. The shower head was awesome, very soothing. Finally, the bedroom part of our room was great- comfortable bed, sheets, comforter, and pillows. TV, AC, recliner, carpet, lamps, large closet---everything was helpful, clean, functioning properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford Oregon

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, near IKEA and the Cascade Mall and the MAX station.
Cons: You will have to go out if you want good coffee.
We enjoyed the spacious room, nice bed and well furnished kitchen. Even though planes were going overhead, our room was quiet. (second floor, facing south)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Candlewood Suites stay 30 Aug 2016.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
First time ever staying in a Candlewood Suites Hotel and I must say that I'm extremely happy I chose this hotel. I was sold on having the basics of a full kitchen with cookware, room privacy from main room area, and the staff. Even though I rate this place with all 5's, a couple of downsides were: 1) there wasn't a mirror in the bedroom at all. The only mirror in my room was a skinny mirror the front room and where the bathroom door could swing open to hit you if you have a roommate that wasn't careful. Luckily I was alone on this trip. 2) It didn't bother me too much, but the washer for the employers/staff was right below my room, so when it was in spin, it felt like it was shaking that side of the building all throughout the night. Just keep that in mind if you happen to get a low room # around 201 - 205. I still love the experience of staying here and will most definitely return again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do have one room on first floor that can be very noisy when housekeepers are doing laundry. We do our best to sell it last and give to someone only staying one night but we do have those instances when we do have to give to a long term guest and we do move them as soon as we can. Every jewel has to have a flaw to be perfect. I do apologize again and thank you for your honest review. Tocia C.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

The hotel is close to the airport

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Shuttle was available to the airport, and to the light rail station.
Cons: what they said they offered for breakfast
The planes fly right over the hotel, it was noisy. The hotel was clean, and in good condition. I did not have a car, and there was no where close for breakfast. What they said the had to purchase for breakfast did not exist. There did not appear to be anywhere to walk that did not require crossing busy streets, and significant distance for a quick breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Comfortable with Refrigerator Issue

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and accomendating. Only con is the refrigerator was making a strange tripping noise that kept my wife and I up most of the night.
4 out of 5
by DOSEONG

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with Candlewood Suites PDX
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Just one night but very comfortable.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: It would be great if there were better MAX access. I do not know their policy on taking you to the airport to pick it up there and then picking you up
Location: Once you are on the Portland transit system almost everything from the zoo to Chinatown to downtown to surrounding towns is accessible.
We had some trouble how to get to the hotel, but I called and got excellent directions. This room had more amenities than I have normally seen. It had a full kitchenette, plenty of room, nice bathroom with a grab bar and comfortable bed. The only downside was I could not get the Wi-Fi to work. It would connect and I used the PW, but then still could not access email etc. No breakfast included, but it was not necessary as we could fix in the room. This would be ideal for someone who wanted to spend a few days in the Portland area. They do have airport shuttle also.
4 out of 5
by JEFF from Albuquerque

Close to PDX

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
It's really geared to longer term business customers. We used it as a staging location near the airport for an early flight the next day, so we didn't really make much use of the amenities. It was a clean, comfortable room, very close to the airport.
5 out of 5
by Luella

Exceptional Service

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay and the staff made my stay very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels