Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by romain

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with Candlewood Suites PDX. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Have rooms ready before 7:30PM
Prepaid for the hotel via Expedia. Arrived at 7PM and no room available. Desk attendant said it would be available any minute as it was being cleaned. Sat in lobby for 30 minutes before asking desk attendant again and he found it was now ready. And this is at 7PM! How did that happen? No shampoo in the shower. First time ever tried Candlewood. Probably last, as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Tocia, Hotel Management
I do apologize the room was not ready for you to check into. We did have a very serious structural issue we had to get repaired and then all staff worked together to get the rooms cleaned after we had that structural issue repaired. I am glad I was able to give you points because we made you wait to get a clean room. I do hope you will try us again now that we have gone above and beyond to make hotel safe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hang from Houston, Tx

Good stay but staffs need to improve customer srv

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great amenities. Hotel room is clean since it's right by the airport so aircraft noise is expect but it wasn't unpleasant. Hotel staffs were not nice. They are rude and loud. No room services I think you have to request. You have to go downstairs to exchange for new towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
It is true we did have an employee that was not up to par for hotel services and our guests. We have replaced that staff member and hope you find it in your heart to give us another chance. Sometimes the wrong people get hired and you have to find that out the hard way. It is a shame to let one bad apple destroy the basket of all the wonderful people who work for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

快適でした。

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
ビジネスで1週間滞在しました。部屋にキッチンの設備が付いていて、冷蔵庫も家庭用の大型のものでしたので、食材を保存するのにも便利でした。一通りの食器も揃っていて、快適に過ごせました。 スタッフも親切で、こちらの要望にも対応していただき、とても助かりました。 また機会があれば、ぜひ利用させていただきたいです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AN CHI

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
房間舒適,廚房設備完善,洗衣服甚至不用費用,唯一缺點房間隔音不佳
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Excellent staff, very comfortable and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Great staff, clean rooms that are well equipped. Great for families traveling with toddlers. Located close to airport and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice location, close to train and airport

Posted Jun 7, 2015
It's so convenient and I enjoyed gym room, was able to do laundry and visit Cascade and Pioneer square