Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel für Zwischenstopp nach der Great Ocean Road

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Wir waren nur 1 Nacht in Cape Bridgewater weil wir auf der Durchreise waren. Wir haben den Aufenthalt aber sehr genossen. Das Hotel ist wirklich bezaubernd und hat eine traumhafte Lage. Der Gastgeber Dennis war unglaublich nett und hat uns ein tolles Frühstück gezaubert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review, it was a pleasure having you here and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers Dennis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owner is amazing!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
An older building with lots of character. The owner, Dennis, has obviously put work and thought into the place and it shows. The room itself was comfy and relaxing. Great views from the balcony. Great home made breakfast in the morning with Dennis cooking exactly what I wanted. I would go back in a heart beat just to experience Dennis's hospitality again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad that you enjoyed our B&B, we do try hard to make it work and its fantastic when someone actually appreciates all our work. Thank you once again and hope to see you back soon. Regards Dennis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Touring drive between Melbourne and Adelaide.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Coastal location, convenient, comfortable. Owner/Manager Dennis was helpful. Good, freshly cooked breakfast, with locally sourced food items.
Cons: Nothing to report
Location: Only used as an overnight stop, so remained on site during the visit.
Clean, quiet, comfortable with a strong fishing theme. Well located for the drive along the whole Great Ocean Road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you Dave & Celia for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon. Cheers Dennis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Spectacular ocean views, beautifull surf beach, quiet location, ideal for families or couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Argenton les Vallees, France

Breathtaking sea views

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful sea front restored original property, which retains many of its original features and is totally charming. Very friendly host who makes you feel very welcome at his lovely B & B. All needs have been catered for in this beautifully restored, authentic B & B. Excellent quality and choices for breakfast, with the breakers soothing you, literally just yards away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Debra, thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you here and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Dennis
5 out of 5
by Angela from Belfast

Excellent Lodge. Highly Recommended

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Cape Bridgewater Sea View Lodge is a lovely lodge with excellent beach views and excellent and friendly staff. We stayed here during our journey to Adelaide on the Great Ocean Road and would definitely come back. We arrived late but were met by Dennis at the door who welcomed us and looked after us right from the start. The room was lovely. No Tv (we were happy with this) but a Tv room next door as well as a kitchen to use at our convenience. Good wifi. Asked regarding laundry and Dennis said to give it to him and he would have it ready in the morning. And so it was sitting ready. A lovely breakfast also available. Have to say, we really enjoyed our stay and would love to return. Dennis is a lovely host and goes above and beyond for his guests. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you Angela for taking your time to write such a wonderful review. We do try to make your stay a little more special and I am glad you enjoying staying with us. Hope to see you back one day. Regards Dennis
5 out of 5
by Daniel from grenoble

Endroit superbe !!!

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
L'accueil fut superbe ! Le site absolument fabuleux. Les walabis sont malheureusement très timides mais on peut en voir un peu surtout le matin...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Hello Daniel and thank you for your review. It was great having you stay with us and yes the wallabies are certainly shy. I'm glad you had a good time and maybe one day we might see you back.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Balcony views

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing weekend away. Views across the bay from the balcony made the stay great. Host was very friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast included. Perfect place to relax and explore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you Philip for your lovely review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Regards Dennis
5 out of 5
by hans from Stockholm

Vind, sol och vatten

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Cape Waterbridge ett vackert område med fina naturscener och mycket lugn atmosfär. Hotellet ligger precis vid stranden och det är perfekt för ett morgondopp. Cape Bridgewater Sea View Lodge är ett trevligt familjehotell och man träffar hotellets vänliga ägare Dennis som ser till att allt fungerar bra. Hit återvänder vi gärna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin , Germany

Super niedliches und gemütliches Haus am Strand

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: come and see
Cons: am besten nicht weitersagen
Location: direkt am Strand, unendliche Weite und tolle Spaziergänge auf dem South West Trail
die Atmosphäre ist einzigartig, hier möchte man eine Woche verweilen und die Seele baumeln lassen, fast ein Geheimtip