Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Casco Bay Inn Top-Notch

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Extremely good value.
Cons: Rooms need a pen and pad of paper. Owner agrees.
Location: It's on U.S. 1 abut 1 mile north of the interchange of U.S. 1 and I-295. Convenient to all the wonderful stores in =Freeport.
Cheerful greeting, spotless room, good location, convenient breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jan 11, 2016
We stayed here as a stopover for a trip to Portland. We reserved one night but ended up staying two nights. The owners and staff were very friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean as was the entire establishment. They have a very nice breakfast area and serve the usual choices for continental breakfast. Overall this was a good choice.
3 out of 5
by Chumpol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice Inn - close to shopping

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient, 2 sinks - one in the bathroom and one just outside
Cons: One of the hand towels was pretty frayed and ready to be retired
Location: Very close to LLBean in Freeport and all tlhe shops that surround it. Thai Garden was a great place to eat in a nearby plaza. Fresh food & reasonable
Stayed one night room was very clean, warm and comfortable. We had the continental breakfast which offered cereal, milk, a few different bagels, toast, craisins, boiled eggs, bananas. Everything was fresh and clean. The owner was around cleaning the breakfast room herself and the new owner - taking over Dec 28th 2015 was also on hand. Both were very friendly and excited about this independent Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfortable, and Conveniently Located

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We enjoyed our recent stay at Casco Bay Inn. Our room was clean, furnished nicely, and spacious, and the lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. It was also close to L. L. Bean, and that was a plus for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Didn't want to leave. Great place. Relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Comfortable hotel, just right for us.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: It doesn't pretend to be something it's not. It's homey, comfortable and clean. Lovely continental breakfast served in a nice breakfast room.
Cons: One day on our stay our bed was not made. We left it fairly straightened out and, as a result, housekeeping never touched it.
Location: Plentiful shopping in Freeport. Lots of summer crowds and challenging parking. Visits to family in Falmouth were facilitated by proximity to 295.
Easy to find, great location for us to shop and visit family in Falmouth. We arrived before the posted check-in time but were accommodated none-the-less. We would definitely recommend your hotel and would certainly consider staying with you again.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Colorado

Best place to stay in Freeport

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Accommodations were exceptional, and the people were wonderful. Breakfast was over the top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Robesonia, PA

Close to stores without all the congestion.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: It was close enough to the stores without all the traffic.
Cons: The breakfast could have a better selection.
Location: It was close to Freeport with LL Bean and all the stores.
A nice quiet restful hotel close enough to shopping.
4 out of 5
by george w from northlake, il

Casco Bay Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location friendly staff