Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Maine

Charming hotel, better than its rating!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We enjoyed our one night stay in this very charming inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. Our staff works very hard to make our guests' stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Friendly staff, very quaint, sweet decor. Would definitely recommend and go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Clean location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Location ,it was very clean, friendly staff, breakfast , room price was really good.Looked like a safe location.Would stay there again.
Cons: Nothing had all I needed.
was a good clean friendly place,will stay there again,beds were nice and comfortable,rooms very clean. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Gail from Maine

Happy Customer

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Homey atmosphere; owners very pleasant and attentive to customer service; very clean; great value; would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Casco Bay Inn Top-Notch

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Extremely good value.
Cons: Rooms need a pen and pad of paper. Owner agrees.
Location: It's on U.S. 1 abut 1 mile north of the interchange of U.S. 1 and I-295. Convenient to all the wonderful stores in =Freeport.
Cheerful greeting, spotless room, good location, convenient breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jan 11, 2016
We stayed here as a stopover for a trip to Portland. We reserved one night but ended up staying two nights. The owners and staff were very friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean as was the entire establishment. They have a very nice breakfast area and serve the usual choices for continental breakfast. Overall this was a good choice.
3 out of 5
by Chumpol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice Inn - close to shopping

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient, 2 sinks - one in the bathroom and one just outside
Cons: One of the hand towels was pretty frayed and ready to be retired
Location: Very close to LLBean in Freeport and all tlhe shops that surround it. Thai Garden was a great place to eat in a nearby plaza. Fresh food & reasonable
Stayed one night room was very clean, warm and comfortable. We had the continental breakfast which offered cereal, milk, a few different bagels, toast, craisins, boiled eggs, bananas. Everything was fresh and clean. The owner was around cleaning the breakfast room herself and the new owner - taking over Dec 28th 2015 was also on hand. Both were very friendly and excited about this independent Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfortable, and Conveniently Located

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We enjoyed our recent stay at Casco Bay Inn. Our room was clean, furnished nicely, and spacious, and the lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. It was also close to L. L. Bean, and that was a plus for us.