Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: smoking rooms should be available
Location: lots of shopping available and a great restaurant
The room was amazing and the spa tub was great. The pool is heated and open 24 hrs a day and the view from the balcony was great as the lake was sightly frozen. What a great stuff to we will stay here again and decently priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Way over priced. Not updated. Needs to be remodelledremodelled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff and beautiful rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Loved this hotel. Amazing rooms and staff. Comfortable beds. Very quick room service. And the restraurant/bar is perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Great location. Very quiet. Business traveler. Would come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Impressed with the staff, cleanliness and organization of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Good choice for our purposes

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Went to visit some friends and really loved the free breakfast from Haydens, delish!! Room was great, but the bed was lumpy and a bit uncomfortable. I do expect more for the price range in terms of comfort, but overall, I'd take the chance it was an older mattress and stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Not worth it......there are better places....

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location for getting around SW PDX
Cons: Don't lie to your guests - speak the truth - get a better handle on the breakfast thing. CLEAN the rooms....
Location: Easy access and lots of shopping nearby
After reading all the reviews of this place, I decided I had to try it. My gut feeling told me that it was too close to a major transportation route to be quiet, but booked it anyway.... Mistake Number #1. Upon arrival, I had to say she appears a little tarnished and showing her age these days...... I had specifically asked for and reserved the lakeside room, for I did NOT want to be on the highway side. When I arrived? You guessed it - Room was switched from what I reserved! Room was noisy. Got to enjoy every ambulance and police car going code 3 to the nearby hospital, all truck traffic and vehicles all night for 2 nights. Not to mention a lovely view of the hotel parking lot, rather than the pretty lake. Room was NOT CLEANED - PUBIC HAIRS on the toilet seat and Stains on the pillow. No sleep for 2 nights..... Staff not very well trained and not attentive to guest requests. Checking in, was told the breakfast was complimentary. NOT TRUE Next morning - was told a very different story by the restaurant staff. The breakfast is in fact, NOT COMPLIMENTARY, only "discounted" if I wanted to order one of the 4 highly overpriced items they selected on the menu. The silverware and water glass were dirty. I left, went out to eat at a better restaurant for the same or less money..... Internet was pretty much a joke (like most places), TV didn't work in the bedroom, previous guest had left cigarette butts out on the deck. Overall - a HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wonderful place to stay!!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Everything is wonderful however the wifi can be unpredictable!!! Love the view of the lake, beds are great and the staff are excellent!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Wonderful room overlooking the lake. Room spacious and very comfortable. Will stay their again when in Portland vicinity.
Everything met our expectations with the exception of a non working TV. This being a Sunday personnel was limited and the situation was not corrected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcminnville, Oregon

Nice accommodations at good price.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice, comfortable room at a very good price. Extremely nice staff.