Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very central location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location, quaintness and friendly owner.
Cons: Exterior painting needed for more curb appeal.
Location: Centrally located for shops and restaurants. A short drive to the beach.
It was very centrally located for walking to many shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for the room.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: We think we heard a rodent in the walls. It's too old and smelled like smoke.
The location was perfect and breakfast was great. I just felt it was over priced for the condition of the house.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Austin, TX

Fantastic Little Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
I loved Bob! He is an older gentleman that has a wealth of knowledge about the area. He loves to chat over breakfast and actually cares about his guests. He sees them more like family members that are visiting than a customer. He wants to make sure you enjoy your stay, and WE DID! The location was perfect, the B&B was very clean and comfortable, and you can't beat having someone like Bob to talk to. I highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple B&B - Convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean B&B but not worth the price. We have stayed at Inns in Kennebunk before and got a lot more for less money. If looking for a simple B&B that is close to town, this could be the place but shop around. Room was a nice size, simple and clean. Bathroom was a little tired and needs updating but the breakfast was very good. We were looking for a place to stay on very short notice and this worked out fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim from Boston

Older Inn with Local Flavor

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Went up for the night to Kennebunk/Kennebunkport with my girlfriend to visit family and friends. You absolutely cannot beat the location right off Ocean Ave. It is a quaint place with only a few rooms. Bob the inn keeper couldn't have been nicer. Three course breakfast with a fruit cup to start, pancakes, and then bacon and eggs cooked however you'd like. The Seavey Suite where we stayed had two beds in adjoining rooms, so if you are traveling with children, it is a great spot (no door in between however). Everything that you would expect from a Bed and Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old home close to everything.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great location within walking distance of town, shops and restaurants.
Great breakfast and a clean room in an interesting family home. Place to park with easy access to house.
2 out of 5
by Hayley Balsam from NYC

great location, bare bones accommodations

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant innkeeper. Nice old house- 1840s. Perfect location. Right in town. Stayed in the Knowles Jr. Suite. Was very unimpressed with the layout--despite having the top floor to ourselves, the bedroom and bathroom were on separate sides of an exposed staircase. Only the bedroom locked. Had to get fully dressed to cross the hall to use the bathroom. Bathroom had been renovated in the 1970s or '80s and needs updating. Room was not especially clean--saw dust bunnies under furniture and in corners. Felt sand in bed. Breakfast was unimpressive--very strict menu (bacon appeared on our plates without being asked if we eat it along with 1 slice of heavily buttered white toast and 2 eggs cooked in lots of butter), little variation in the 2 days we were there (fruit cup, pancakes(day 1) french toast(day 2), eggs/ bacon/ slice of toast, and low quality (pancakes tasted like they came from a box mix, artificial syrup). The other couple who stayed in the house were chastised for coming late to breakfast. Also, not sure if this is "normal", but housekeeping was an additional charge and needed to be requested. The experience made the B&B feel a little too much like a hostel.
4 out of 5
by Maine Visitor from New York

Charming, if a bit expensive

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
The house was quite charming, and our room was comfortable. The B&B lacks many of the conveniences of a regular hotel, but in all it was a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Locaton!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Great Breakfast!