Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lamar

Thanks, Bob!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant experience. We just wanted to "get away". The Innkeeper let us into our room early. It was an extremely hot weekend, so the AC was much appreciated. You don't always get that with an older B&B. Raves for the breakfast which was made to order. The inn was close to the village with shops, dining and entertainment. We spent one day driving the coast and another checking out antique shops within a 10 mile radius. We had a delightful time. Bob was a most gracious host and we appreciated all the extras.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Best breakfast ever at a B&B

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Great location with best cooked to order breakfast! Lovely dinning room & china Room clean but bed comfort not so great A/C rattled but slept fine Would go back Very nice owner
4 out of 5
by robert from Key largo

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Sitting on the porch with the host, telling stories, sharing ... a family feel.
Location: Excellent restaurants, fine shopping, near to beach walks, walking distance to whale watch.
Could not be nearer to the center of town. Free parking (a real plus). Clean, friendly, excellent host, quiet. Fine, full breakfast. Just three rooms -- the oldest B&B in Kennebunkport. Lovely sense of history. Sense of privacy.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Medford,NJ

Hidden treasure!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our innkeeper,Bob made the best scrambled eggs my son ever had! He catered to my dietary needs as well. Breakfast was like a fun surprise every morning. Each day was better than the day before! We also enjoyed Bob's knowledge of the area and found the hidden away restaurants because of him. The double room on the second floor worked well for our needs and privacy. The inn is only 1 block to town but we found a bike shop, again out of town, because of Bob's help. He treats you like family and you have use of most of the house. This place is a hidden treasure! Air conditioning was available but the nights were so pleasant we didn't need it most of the time. I would definitely go back and recommend the inn to others who like bed and breakfast places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
I've always stayed in 'brand name' hotels, this was remarkably refreshing - it was everything you would expect from a bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Very central location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location, quaintness and friendly owner.
Cons: Exterior painting needed for more curb appeal.
Location: Centrally located for shops and restaurants. A short drive to the beach.
It was very centrally located for walking to many shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for the room.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: We think we heard a rodent in the walls. It's too old and smelled like smoke.
The location was perfect and breakfast was great. I just felt it was over priced for the condition of the house.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Austin, TX

Fantastic Little Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
I loved Bob! He is an older gentleman that has a wealth of knowledge about the area. He loves to chat over breakfast and actually cares about his guests. He sees them more like family members that are visiting than a customer. He wants to make sure you enjoy your stay, and WE DID! The location was perfect, the B&B was very clean and comfortable, and you can't beat having someone like Bob to talk to. I highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple B&B - Convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean B&B but not worth the price. We have stayed at Inns in Kennebunk before and got a lot more for less money. If looking for a simple B&B that is close to town, this could be the place but shop around. Room was a nice size, simple and clean. Bathroom was a little tired and needs updating but the breakfast was very good. We were looking for a place to stay on very short notice and this worked out fine.