Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
No frills inn. You get what you pay for. The place is dated, no updates. Rickety beds but room was clean. Bathroom was dated. The warm breakfast was great, it included fresh fruit, eggs, toast and a blueberry muffin. The owner was pleasant. Checkin at 2pm but check out by 10 with no flexibility to extend. Checkout shouldn't be before 11 am
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Boston

Great spot

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Inn keeper Bob is very nice. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Lamar

Thanks, Bob!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant experience. We just wanted to "get away". The Innkeeper let us into our room early. It was an extremely hot weekend, so the AC was much appreciated. You don't always get that with an older B&B. Raves for the breakfast which was made to order. The inn was close to the village with shops, dining and entertainment. We spent one day driving the coast and another checking out antique shops within a 10 mile radius. We had a delightful time. Bob was a most gracious host and we appreciated all the extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Best breakfast ever at a B&B

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Great location with best cooked to order breakfast! Lovely dinning room & china Room clean but bed comfort not so great A/C rattled but slept fine Would go back Very nice owner
4 out of 5
by robert from Key largo

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Sitting on the porch with the host, telling stories, sharing ... a family feel.
Location: Excellent restaurants, fine shopping, near to beach walks, walking distance to whale watch.
Could not be nearer to the center of town. Free parking (a real plus). Clean, friendly, excellent host, quiet. Fine, full breakfast. Just three rooms -- the oldest B&B in Kennebunkport. Lovely sense of history. Sense of privacy.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Medford,NJ

Hidden treasure!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our innkeeper,Bob made the best scrambled eggs my son ever had! He catered to my dietary needs as well. Breakfast was like a fun surprise every morning. Each day was better than the day before! We also enjoyed Bob's knowledge of the area and found the hidden away restaurants because of him. The double room on the second floor worked well for our needs and privacy. The inn is only 1 block to town but we found a bike shop, again out of town, because of Bob's help. He treats you like family and you have use of most of the house. This place is a hidden treasure! Air conditioning was available but the nights were so pleasant we didn't need it most of the time. I would definitely go back and recommend the inn to others who like bed and breakfast places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
I've always stayed in 'brand name' hotels, this was remarkably refreshing - it was everything you would expect from a bed and breakfast.