Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLO

Had problem with Wi-Fi.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to city center
Cons: WiFi router
Location: Close to Portland & airport.
Clean & convenient place. Staff did not know how to make wi fi router usable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good Location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and hearty snak at 5 PM
Cons: New carpet in halls.
Have stayed here several times. Good breakfast - biscuits & gravy especially. No problems with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

clean rooms

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This hotel that is close to I 205 focused on clean and updated rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
It was an over all great experience. Room was super clean and everything like new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but comfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: King size bed very comfortable
Cons: Please advise staff to have a shower regularly.
We were in room at the back which was quiet, any room on the front would be very noisy as it is close to the street. Check in was pleasant but in the morning in the breakfast area there was a terrible smell of body odour. It turned out to be the front desk clerk who was badly in need of a shower or needed to wash his clothes . As well the service laundry room (the laundry was on) and staff visiting was very close to the breakfast room. They had the door open which made it impossible to hear the TV in the breakfast room.
5 out of 5
by jody from Clackamas, Oregon

Beautiful Rooms @ a great price

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place. the rooms are cozy and warm. the staff is always very welcoming. I always recommend this hotel to friends and family. it's a nice little treasure in Clackamas County that is hidden in plain site. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis

A vast improvement!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: See previous.
Location: I only know that there's a large shopping mall within minutes. I can see it from the parking garage at Kaiser Hospital.
We've stayed here twice, due to its proximity to Kaiser Hospital. Our reaction to the first time was that it was OK, at best. This time, we were sure when we walked in, that management must have changed, or come into capitol. Everything was newer, brighter, more tastefully done. And the room was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It's ok

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Friendly staff at check in. There's a great pizza place next door which was perfect for us and meeting up with our friends. The room was obnoxiously small and smelled of cigarettes (it's a non smoking room) and many small things were broken, like the sink drain and toilet seat. The bed was hard as a rock. But it didn't seem dirty, had coffee, and and microwave, and a fridge which is nice for the price point. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't someplace I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy. Nice staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.