Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to the airport and restaurants.
Hotel is convenient to the airport as well as a short walk from a couple of decent restaurants. Breakfast is more than adequate. Clean, well-run, just what I needed for my overnight before my flight back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Newly renovated. Room had a tiny bit of "too much air freshener" smell. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: More option at breakfast. Even adding oatmeal or something similar would be great.
Decent & Clean...Staff was excellent...breakfast was lacking options. Overall it was fine and a decent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very clean and nice!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We normally stay at the Embassy but they were booked and only had presidential suites left which were too pricey! We decided to give Clarion a try. It was great! Very friendly staff, clean, pretty up to date, nice breakfast! We enjoyed our stay and will return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Shuttle to airport and proximity to airport
Cons: Wake up calls need to be confirmed.
We needed a hotel for our daughter to stay the night before her 6 a.m. flight back to college. We arranged for a 4:30 a.m. wake up call, which she never received! Thankfully, she had her phone set, or she would have missed her flight. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Missing a wake up call is a pretty big deal when you have an early morning flight. Shuttle to airport is a bonus as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Hotel close to freeway

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Room was spacious, bed was comfortable, however when you walk in to the room it smelled like crayons, we were about to get a deodorizer. It was kind of hard to get a good sleep since it's so close to the airport, we could hear airplanes all night long, breakfast was ok. Not a variety of choices. Walking distance to restaurants and stores.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff epic failure

Posted Dec 30, 2016
When I arrived to check in they would not give me a military or triple a discount because I booked online with Expedia. Asked for 2am wake up call, did not get the call until 230am, almost missed my flight because of that....staff very unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
it was good. had a good stay at the hotel, great view of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

As good as it gets!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons:
Maddy and I make frequent visits to Portland to visit family, ( started one year ago) We shopped several brands with the goal of finding a Hotel that we would know we could count on with every visit. Our first stay at the Clarion was during their renovation. Even in the midst of all of that, the staff made us welcome and gave exceptional effort to ensure our stay was comfortable. We stay at the Clarion every visit to Portland. The staff are always friendly, attentive and the rooms are WONDERFUL! We also travel to Denver and San Diego to visit family, not as often, and will now be looking for a Clarion in that area The Clarion is our Hotel of Choice and we tell all of our friends they should stay there when traveling THANK Y0U
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Nice hotel, close to airport.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Loved everything about the hotel except the noise. We could hear the people above us walking around. It also sounded like they had kids who were bouncing a ball. Some airplane noise, but tolerable. Very clean,, spacious room, with very comfortable bed and pillows.