Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We have been vendors at America's Largest Holiday Bazaar, Expo, Portland for the last 6 years and have always stayed at the Clarion Hotel. All but one year we have been very happy with it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Airport closeness
The manager was giving me a problem with my ESA registered small dog.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great shuttle, clean place. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great cost effective airport hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great easy location! Very clean, comfortable room. The hot tub and pool were nice for the kids. Breakfast was fine, irregularly stocked and only adequate quality. The rest of the stay was very pleasant though and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Clarion, a good place to go.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The staff is wonderful! The room was great. The only thing that I did not like was that the bed was too hard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfectly nice stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Close to PDX, the mattresses, clean, excellent staff.
This location was the last in a long line of rooms on our trip. The location is very convenient to the airport with shuttle and several eating establishments within walking distance. The beds are amazing and the rooms well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Consistent!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect for an out of town traveler.
Cons: Carpet in hallways were not roller bag friendly.
Location: gas, shopping and dining all nearby.
We've always had a great experience with staff and accommodations. Spacious rooms and awesome hot breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Efficient staff. Shuttle service was there within five minutes of the phone call from the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Short drive to the airport
My family of 4 stayed in this hotel after a week of visiting family so that we could be close to the airport for our early flight the next morning. We were not expecting much, but were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean, pretty updated, and the staff was friendly. The only complaint was that the phone next to the bed did not work. When I brought this up to the front desk, they told me that there was another phone on the desk. They were right, and that one did work when I tried it. I would have liked to have had the phone next to the bed work, but it was probably better for me to have to get up and answer the phone on the desk when the wake up call came anyway...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Affordable and convenient hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: We didn't stay in our room long enough to fully enjoy the amenities.
Location: Close to the airport and freeway.
We loved it. It was close to the airport and the price was affordable. The hotel offered several amenities that were awesome. The rooms were clean and comfortable.