Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very clean and nice!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We normally stay at the Embassy but they were booked and only had presidential suites left which were too pricey! We decided to give Clarion a try. It was great! Very friendly staff, clean, pretty up to date, nice breakfast! We enjoyed our stay and will return again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Hotel close to freeway

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Room was spacious, bed was comfortable, however when you walk in to the room it smelled like crayons, we were about to get a deodorizer. It was kind of hard to get a good sleep since it's so close to the airport, we could hear airplanes all night long, breakfast was ok. Not a variety of choices. Walking distance to restaurants and stores.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff epic failure

Posted Dec 30, 2016
When I arrived to check in they would not give me a military or triple a discount because I booked online with Expedia. Asked for 2am wake up call, did not get the call until 230am, almost missed my flight because of that....staff very unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
it was good. had a good stay at the hotel, great view of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

As good as it gets!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons:
Maddy and I make frequent visits to Portland to visit family, ( started one year ago) We shopped several brands with the goal of finding a Hotel that we would know we could count on with every visit. Our first stay at the Clarion was during their renovation. Even in the midst of all of that, the staff made us welcome and gave exceptional effort to ensure our stay was comfortable. We stay at the Clarion every visit to Portland. The staff are always friendly, attentive and the rooms are WONDERFUL! We also travel to Denver and San Diego to visit family, not as often, and will now be looking for a Clarion in that area The Clarion is our Hotel of Choice and we tell all of our friends they should stay there when traveling THANK Y0U
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Nice hotel, close to airport.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Loved everything about the hotel except the noise. We could hear the people above us walking around. It also sounded like they had kids who were bouncing a ball. Some airplane noise, but tolerable. Very clean,, spacious room, with very comfortable bed and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We stayed here when we had a layover in Portland. The hotel was nice, clean, close to the airport and had a friendly staff. They have a nice breakfast too. We'd stay here again if passing through Portland. D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The staff was great, except understaffed for how busy it was. The beds were the worst part of the stay. They were very uncomfortable so I couldn't sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great airport hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good clean hotel with an inside pool and par n' ride options
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We have been vendors at America's Largest Holiday Bazaar, Expo, Portland for the last 6 years and have always stayed at the Clarion Hotel. All but one year we have been very happy with it.