Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A Good Choice

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Shuttle, fridge and microwave, quiet room facing pond, breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: It's close to the airport and there are a couple of restaurant within walking distance. Use the free shuttle to go to the airport and catch the MAX
Finding a reasonably hotel in Portland during the popular summer months isn't easy so I decided to try the airport Clarion. I had never stayed at this brand of hotel, but would stay again. My room was quiet, very clean, the bed was comfy, breakfast had several decent choices. The staff was courteous and the free shuttle was a big help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick get-away to Portland

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness and price is what helped us make this hotel our selected choice.
Location: Downtown Portland, Keller Auditorium for performing arts, different art museums, Governor Tom McCall Waterfront Park, Voodoo Donuts, Powell's Books
We had a very enjoyable visit staying at the Clarion for a quick get-away to Portland. It was conveniently located near the airport if you are flying in/out of Portland but it's also only 15mins into downtown which was the point of our trip. It was also quick and easy to jump onto I-84 to head out and explore Multnomah Falls and Hood River the next day. The breakfast was decent, nothing super fancy but a good selection of hot and cold breakfast options so most everyone should be able to find something to meet their dietary needs for morning nourishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HI

Made going to the airport easy

Posted Aug 12, 2016
very helpful staff, accommodating and friendly. Clean rooms well positioned to airport, a positive experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Close to downtown, shopping

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice hotel, nice rooms very friendly staff Breaking included Close to downtown, shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great location to airport

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: location
Clean, friendly, comfortable, medium priced hotel with easy access to Portland Airport in addition to highways in all directions. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, closer to airport

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great service by hotel staff. Room was pleasant and clean. Very close to airport; great shuttle service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Had a great room and a great view out the window of the small lake. Close to airport and excellent service and friendly staff. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

late arrival late departure

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: easy access , parking , clean & welcoming
Cons: The grounds are nice some outside seating of some kind would be nice in front. I didn't go behind so there may have been some there viewing the pond.
Location: eastbound to My Hood , I was in Washougal for Moto-Cross races , 30 minutes on non-race days.
Arrived much later than planned (after 10pm) greeted with both humor and understanding. Room was so nice & next to Columbia river road so I ask for a late checked , granted w/o hesitation, after a nice breakfast went on a beautiful bike ride. with late checkout was able to get cleaned up before long drive home. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
friendly staff, free breakfast, spacious room. It was quiet and easy to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet; unexpected river view

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Buffet breakfast was the best part: plenty of choices available, and servers were constantly working, refilling coffee and clearing tables, etc.
Cons: better choice of bed pillows: there were a lot of them, but all the same: too huge and too fluffy; I couldn't get to sleep for hours
Quiet in spite of the fact that it's near the airport; furnishings uninspiring.