Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Portland stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Our room wasn't ready until 4pm. Checking in was not good. There were 5 or more guests in the lobby waiting for their rooms to be ready. Cleaning staff walked into our room twice without knocking first.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice and clean. Great shuttle service free to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Fair price and location was ideal Staff was nice and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Thompson Point for a concert

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The entire hotel needs a major upgrade and renovation. The elevator is incredibly slow. Housekeeping is almost nonexistent and everything has a stickiness on it.
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I wish the room had some more sheets than the old blanket left on the end of the bed. The heat worked, the bathroom was very clean and I would stay there again. It is a short drive to the city - just do not expect a 5 star experience. It's an old hotel too - but honestly, not too bad especially for the location and the budget.
2 out of 5
by Bonnie J

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Upon checking in I found feces on the floor of my bathroom. I called front desk to inform. The offered an different room- I asked for this one to be cleaned. It left me with the feeling that if my bathroom was in this condution, the rat of the rooms probably weren't that clean either. I wasn't comfortable staying anywhere in the hotel. Due to the nature of my trip, I did not change hotels, but would have it I could have. I was disgusted.
4 out of 5
by david from edinburgh

good hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great buffet breakfast. Just a pity the bar closed at 10.00 pm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation Weekend

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The free Wi-Fi was very slow and sporadic (i.e., it continually disconnected). The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The computer/office area was very useful!
5 out of 5
by Ivan from Boston

Good place

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for the price. Close to the old port
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels