Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good Access to Airport and Not Far From Downtown

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Good location, good rate, nice facilities.
Cons: The staff didn't seem to always communicate well among themselves.
Location: About 10-15 minutes from downtown and the airport. A good location since the only rental car place is at the airport.
The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, the facilities overall were very good. The staff was generally helpful, and the location was very good. Just off what I assume was a main artery, we caught the shuttle downtown or to the airport a few times, and Uber was within 5 minutes other times. Overall a good stay. One small complaint was that the shuttle to downtown left without us one night and despite talking to the staff, we waited for 30 minutes on it. However, to make good they did comp us a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Elevators are small and dated.The room is small and dated but for the price we paid it is worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointing hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
So disappointing. Check in staff were very unprofessional. Found dirty q-tips on the bathroom floor. That night we went to the bar for a drink no bar man to serve us when my husband finally found one he was so rude said he was busy and said he couldn't do everything himself. We did not have a drink and cancelled our second night at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

College interview

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Stayed one night for my daughters grad school interview, our room was quiet everything was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but dirty

Posted Oct 10, 2017
After I checked in, I scoped out the room. There were a few things I noticed, such as part of the window frame hanging off the window and a screw left on the floor. The bathroom, though, was my main concern since it clearly had not been cleaned at all. There was still a used bar of soap in the shower from a previous guest! I was leaving for dinner anyways and stopped at the front desk to politely ask for the bathroom to be recleaned, letting them know about the soap. I didn’t return until late that night, but in the morning it became clear that removing the soap was the ONLY action taken. The walls and floor of the shower were covered in other people’s hair and there was a huge smear of what looked like ear wax on the hair dryer bag. In the light of day, I also found hairs all in the sheets and bedding. Absolutely disgusting to think that I had slept in that and then couldn’t even get clean because I was still standing in a shower full of hair. I told the front desk at check out, both that I had already asked the night before and that it was still disgusting, and the response was literally to look at the computer and say “oh, you booked through a third party” (i.e., they can’t do anything about it). I was not looking for any freebies, but it would have been nice to feel like they actually cared about the problem rather than just saying “oh, that’s not good.” Part of customer service is taking responsibility and taking action and the staff at the Clarion Hotel did neither.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel was in great location and we could walk to some places. Room was small and somewhat dirty- towel had a hair on it, bed sheet had a stain, ac was dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was very easy to get in and out of downtown Portland and the hotel was quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Shower water pressure was awful and pipes very noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Solid place to stay for a night! The staff was friendly, the bar was nice, and the bed was cozy. I watched ken burns Vietnam documentary which was pretty cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice stuff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cery nice personel , płace to relax in poił and jaccuzi, waitres Jessica serw monday morning was so pleasant .