Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribou, Maine

Close to the Interstate

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: I like the in hotel restaurant and closeness to Merrill Auditorium and the Interstate.
Cons: Let people know that renovations are happening. I would have stayed anyway, but would have been nice to know.
Location: Great location--to the airport, to Merrill Auditorium and the Interstate. Close to Dunkin' Donuts, too.
The hotel was undergoing renovations, which would have been nice to know. The hallways were very cold. However, except for the broken and dirty vent grate, the rest of the room was clean and welcoming. I don't like that the check in counter is out of view, but the staff is very friendly. The restaurant is a nice feature as well. I love that the hotel is close to Merrill Auditorium and the Interstate--convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bob from maine

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Cons: Nothing see above
Good hotel. Location is great for Amtrak or concord bus terminal but not close to downtown Portland. Location for taking early bus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: faster elevators
Location: conevient to what I needed
quiet and clean great location great breakfast easy parking and access
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could rate either way

Posted Dec 18, 2017
A little rowdy guests the night I stayed but staff was nice and room clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Carolina

Clario has much to commend but aging

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: P
Portland Clarion is convenient to airport , Mall and highway. The staff are fine. The restaurant serves standard fare,, with good service. Only breakfast and dinner, no lunch.. Pool is clean well kept and cooler than we like,82 with a hot tub higher. The room is aging, sheets clean but worn. The heat needed in December was forced hot air and difficult to control, less comfortable to sleep. We stay there for the convenience and will return, hoping they work harder on the details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice for the price. The room was clean, had a fridge, a microwave, codfeemaker- was clean. Bed was comfy; staff were friendly. There was coffee and tea i. The libby all day; cookies in the afternoon. Water as well. Pretty amazing for the price. And 5 minute drive to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winona, MN

close to train, clean pool and hot tub and rooms

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: pool, staff, coffee, cookies and shuttle.
Cons: Unlimited use of shuttle for guests, well to a point.
Location: Great Italian Roast Beef sandwtch across the street. Service station next door.
I will stay again next time there.Coffe and cookies in lobby. pool is clean. Bartender was fun, Thanks RJ.
5 out of 5
by Denis

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and quiet. Bed and pillows were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Although the hotel needed a small repair they were very nice and fixed the problem immediately
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels