Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Maine

Trustworthy, honest staff!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: We truly appreciated the honesty of Rooms Division Manager, Kayla Smith.
Location: Located adjacent to the Amtrak station which made it easy for us to travel into Boston for a Celtics game.
We checked in and dropped our belongings before taking the Amtrak to Boston for a Celtics game. We had cash that we did not want to travel to Boston with, so my husband placed it out of sight in our room. With all the excitement of our outing, we checked out of the hotel the next morning and started our trek home, forgetting about the money we had left behind. Two hours into the drive, we remembered and immediately called the hotel, speaking to the Rooms Division Manager. She immediately located our cash, went out of her way to a Shaw's in order to get us a money order and put it in the mail. We received our money back within days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Clean, quiet, comfortable, helpful staff, excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great pool an hot tub

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Very pleasant an great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything in South Portland

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel was very accomodating to families. The staff and restaurant staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Close to my job
Cons: Little bigger rooms
Location: work
Convenient for my work location. What else you like me to add. This box is becoming a pain to fill the optional survey. People my prefer not to submit if you keep this like this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

It was Okay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel staff, all that I interacted with, were the most friendly staff I've interacted with ever. Very attentive! My only complaints: we were on a floor that always had kids/teenagers talking loudly or screaming at all hours of the night. The beds didn't have comforters and the "extra blanket" I received from the front desk was just a sheet... The toilet also always had dirt in it for some reason, since the moment we walked in. It was uncomfortable to think we had to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Nice hotel/Close to the Portland Transportation

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I had a great time with me and my lady at the Clarion Hotel. It was basically our first time coming to Portland, ME and it was extremely cold lol. We decided to take the Concord Bus from Boston to Portland and arrived within two hours. We called the hotel and they provided a shuttle van when we were coming and coming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location if catching Concord bus

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Sound proofing.
Location: See above
Reasonable cost and clean, spacious room. Sound proofing can be better. Very close to airport and Concord bus station but not close to downtown Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Close to downtown Portland

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great location for anything downtown Portland. Check in and out were very quick and easy, front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. It was right next to the airport but the noise was minimal (slept very well). Restaurant was bare bones but convenient and well-priced. Pool area was clean. Room was clean and as expected. Will stay again- can't beat the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Food was good, survive was good for the most part. Needs to have a lounge area or a library to relax at.