Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Safe, peaceful

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The beds!
Check-in was fast. Staff friendly...felt right at home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Comfortable and clean. Rooms are somewhat outdated,however, we went to a conference and just needed a place for a couple nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Great place to stay, very friendly staff and Close to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from ME

Close to everywhere

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: cleanness and friendly staff. Reasonable price.
Cons: All things are great -- except the fitness center.
Location: Denny's is the closest decent dining place. Two gas stations next to the hotel, can buy snacks, ice cream, or drinks in the convenience stores.
I really don't like the fitness center because it's small and it almost suffocates me. The pool seems nice but there were too many people. Back to the point, the rooms are classic, nothing fancy but clean enough. The staff is helpful, always smiling no matter how busy they are. The location is okay -- 2 miles to the center Portland. I would say I feel very comfortable staying in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Johnny E from Albany, NH

Nice stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
staff was friendly and room was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Maine

Trustworthy, honest staff!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: We truly appreciated the honesty of Rooms Division Manager, Kayla Smith.
Location: Located adjacent to the Amtrak station which made it easy for us to travel into Boston for a Celtics game.
We checked in and dropped our belongings before taking the Amtrak to Boston for a Celtics game. We had cash that we did not want to travel to Boston with, so my husband placed it out of sight in our room. With all the excitement of our outing, we checked out of the hotel the next morning and started our trek home, forgetting about the money we had left behind. Two hours into the drive, we remembered and immediately called the hotel, speaking to the Rooms Division Manager. She immediately located our cash, went out of her way to a Shaw's in order to get us a money order and put it in the mail. We received our money back within days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Clean, quiet, comfortable, helpful staff, excellent restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had to ask multiple times for a comforter for the beds. Both housekeeping ladies spoke very little English so we had to speak to the front desk about it twice. We did end up getting a comforter but it had stains on it. I also wish there had been a bathroom fan. The bed itself was comfortable and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by Heikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great pool an hot tub

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Very pleasant an great location.