Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg, PA

Convenient to Jetport

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Bed was comfortable although pillows were very soft. Bathroom is small with the vanity in the main room. Breakfast is hot, but the eggs reminded me of a yellow baked gelatin with little or no flavor. During our 3 day stay the first floor was under renovation and the elevator was out of order. The staff was helpful when their printer wouldn't work and I couldn't print passes. The hotel is less than 10 minutes to both the Jetport and the old port area. This sounds negative but I would stay there again if the opportunity presented itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: newly renovated rooms, helpful staff, coffee anytime, great breakfast and great location within 5-10 minutes of stores and restaurants.
Newly renovated rooms, helpful staff, coffee anytime, great breakfast and great location within 5-10 minutes of stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: didn't avail myself of nearby businesses and/or attractions
everything was good. would stay there again. there is nothing to add. I was very happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland Maine

Close to airport, wonderful staff and they go outm

Posted May 2, 2016
Location: It is close to the airport and the Maine Mall and other shopping.
We got up late due to a late arrival. The breakfast adjust closed. But they made us sausage and eggs specially for us. It came out hot and the girl couldn't have been nicer to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Very affordable, near downtown. 10 min.

Posted May 2, 2016
Fast Check in and out. Very comfortable bed. Great renovated room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Location: There's a mall near by; so if you like shopping...
My husband and I were stuck in Portland, Maine due to weather during this time 9 years ago. We ended up spending our honeymoon at this hotel and were treated very well. For our anniversary, I booked the hotel for the night; a room with a king-size bed, and located near one of the entrances. Although they were under construction, the room given to us was clean with plenty of towels. It was cool and quiet. A refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, TV, and phone were included. It also had a desk and chair with a docking station for electrical devices such as a laptop, tablet, or phone. The 'continental' breakfast included waffles (plain or strawberry), cereals, bagels, some fruit, coffee, juices, scrambled eggs, and bacon. The staff lady working the breakfast was very helpful to patrons. The only thing strange was the room was pretty full and only 6 pieces of bacon were brought out at a time. One, possibly two, persons could get some and others had to keep waiting. One gentleman gave up I think. The hotel provides coffee in the lobby for all those that welcome it (like me). Overall, it was a pleasant stay for us and brought back some strange yet bond-building memories.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good: Everything you could need in the room, refrigerator, microwave, wifi. Breakfast was good. Bad: Sink was outside the bathroom and the light over it did not work. Hard to see. Bed was painfully hard. Coffee in lobby was watery.
2 out of 5
by Chaozsaga from Maine

Ehhhh

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
found hair in my bathtub that was not mine, the front before you walk in smelled horrible and the breakfast was decent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Construction on the second floor from 9am to 6pm per day. No warning of this nor was the front desk willing to do anything to make this right. I worked overnights in the are and attempted to sleep during the day with no luck
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels