Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Already mentioned location... Restaurants are close and plentiful
We use this location to stay in prior to taking an early morning flight. It is priced right and fills our needs before taking off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

At the airport - convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Stop sending customers to sub-standard rooms if not booked through hotel itself.
Location: Go to the airport - otherwise there is nothing to do nearby.
Several issues with room under construction. Felt like we were given a sub-standard room because of booking through another service - not the hotel. A man unlocked our door with a master key while we were there in the middle of the night trying to deliver a bag to the wrong room - good way for him to get hurt. Just a convenient location in a standard hotel - nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al.

Location relatively close to airport...room small

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location ok for air travelers outbound and early flights
Cons: reduce furnishings to one bed
Location: airport about 2 miles away - 10 minutes
Room small; not adequate for two beds of any size....reduce to one bed...queen or king....bath area very small with sink outside bathroom - awkward
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Started out well, but didn't end so well....

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, parking, cleanliness, nice front desk staff.
Cons: Bath mats in the tub!!!
Location: Portland airport, lots of stores and fast food close by.
I would have said all good things about this hotel...BUT! The tub was very slippery and there was no rubber bath mat. In the morning, while showering, I slipped, fell over the tub, banged my back on the floor and my head on the wall. As the sink area is outside the bathroom, the space inside is quite confined. I reported it immediately to the front desk and the clerk did say that it was an oversight on their part not to have had the bath mat in the tub, that it typically is there. It's 2.5 days later now and I'm still pretty sore and banged up. I have never fallen in a tub in my life and I think this was quite dangerous and quite a bit 'oversight'. The experience and response was quite disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This is a excellent hotel very clean, comfortable. The shower is awesome. Hotel staff wonderful. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Another great stay at this Comfort Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This was our sixth stay at this Comport Inn. It is a jewel ! The very best "close to the airport" inn in Portland. A warm cookies welcome; friendly and eager to please staff; an ourstanding breakfast; friendly, dependable, bus to the airport; always available coffee in the lobby, next door to the Maine Mall if you get a miniute to shop! We've never had a disappointment at this facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel was very convenient to the airport at a great price. The room did not have opaque curtains and the parking lot lights shined into the room all night. The beds were moderately comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Close to airport

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Convenience of location
This was a quick and easy late night stop after a long day of flying. Room was satisfactory for the cause...easy to access from airport and easy to access main roads the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Decent hotel near mall

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel was in a good location & staff was friendly. The room & hotel in general could of been cleaner.
4 out of 5
by Joan from Rhode Island

quiet,easy access to the interstate.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
window screens were missing,couldn't have the windows open, afraid of our small grandchild falling out the window. eating area,small and confined.