Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, ME

Did not like sink outside the bathroom

Posted May 11, 2017
Staff courteous and professional. Overpriced for amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty decent hotel for the price.

Posted May 4, 2017
Location: Out-of-towners may find getting around somewhat annoying, especially in poor weather or at night due to small street signs & faded road markings.
The staff was excellent and the room was clean; This was an excellent deal, considering the price. The reviews were spot on. We didn't require much outside of a place to crash for a couple of nights, so I can't really comment on the free breakfast or other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Stay frequently; best value in and around PWM - and best price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was conveniently located.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing .
Location: Not familiar with area.passing through.
The hotel was very clean and staff friendly and obliging. The room was nice and the bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Daisy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and only 5 min from Portland Jetport

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Good overnight stay.. Cozy and clean. Staff was helpful, friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Comfort Inn Team Member, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! The associates really love their work and making everyone feel comfortable and satisfied. We hope you enjoyed our Newly Renovated rooms and come back to visit again soon.
4 out of 5
by Marie

Great value

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is the fourth time we have stayed here. This hotel is a great value. The service is excellent, the location is very convenient, and the breakfast is good. If you're looking for a convenient, clean and friendly hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Wade Duplisea

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except for our check in. It seam like we were bothering the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Hello Wade Duplisea, Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us that all of our guests are satisfied and leave happy. I will be sure to share your comments with our team and use it as a learning tool for future growth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harpswell, Maine

Convenient to the airport.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Across from the airport. Staff friendly. Clean, efficient.
Location: Within a mile or so of Maine Mall and adjacent smaller malls, offering a wide variety of shopping and restaurants. Minutes from downtown Portland.
Comfortable room though not spacious. Got a great price from Orbitz compared to other airport hotels in the area. Was only there for a few hours because I checked in late at night and had an early morning flight. The hotel offers shuttle transportation to the airport. They say limited hours but they ran one at 3:45 a.m. for any early flights. Would probably stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by The Comfort Inn Crew, Hotel Management
Hello Don, Thank you for your 5 Star review! We are very happy that you enjoyed the services that we provide! Please come back and visit us soon. At Your Serivce, The Comfort Inn Associates
5 out of 5
by Kara

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Hello Kara! Thank you for your 5 star review! Please come back and visit us again soon. At Your Service, The Comfort Inn, South Portland Maine