Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location is convenience, tea and coffee and breakfast is a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kihei, HI

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Location: Nice to have Dairy Queen next door!
A pleasant stay on our drive through the Columbia Gorge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richland wa

Older motel close to outlet mall.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Expensive motel for a 2.5 star motel. Breakfast was so so. Close to interstate, gas, shopping, and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy and clean

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Breakfast was good, room was big and location was effective for exploring the river gorge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient for Columbia River Gorge

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel was clean. Provided easy access to the highway. The staff was pleasant and helpful but seemed a little inexperienced. Bathroom was pretty small and considering the sink was outside of the bathroom, I would have liked it a little bigger. Breakfast was nice. All in all we were fairly pleased with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to I-84 and Portland, Or.

Posted May 31, 2016
Cons: The room lock cards did not retain their programming well. Had to have redone several times.
Location: Outlet stores and dining locations.
Worked well for a base location during a 3 day family visit. Slept well and utilized the breakfast feature as well as the exercise equipment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, NM

Posted May 7, 2016
Very clean rooms and breakfast was great every morning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to all the beautiful National Scenic Area.

Posted May 6, 2016
Location: The National Scenic Area road starts about 5 minutes away. You can take a couple of hours or several days picnicking and hiking.
The breakfast was great. The staff helpful. The room comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Visiting for a wedding

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: We extremely enjoyed the breakfasts and afternoon special treats. Also, the staff members were very helpful and courteous.
Location: The location was ideal for us. The wedding we were attending was held in Troutdale. Also, we were close to the Columbia River Gorge and Mt. Hood.
Our stay was an extremely good experience. Our room was very fresh smelling, clean, and comfortable. Also, the hotel appeared to have been remodeled and updated quite recently. The morning breakfast was FANTASTIC!!! There were the usual morning choices, but each day, there were choices of hot food, such as waffles, scrambled eggs (or omelets), meat (sausage, bacon, or canadian bacon) and potatoes. And then, at five o'clock in the afternoon, there were fresh cookies and soup (which changed each afternoon). Overall, it was a truly wonderful place to stay and if we ever visited the area again, we would definitely stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newberg, OR

Wonderful dog friendly hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly
Location: At the foot of the Columbia Gorge and a short drive to Multnomah Falls and Vista House. Close to McMenamins Edgefield.
We stayed at this hotel for a night while in the area for a wedding. The accommodations were very nice, clean and well kept, and there wasn't even a question about my dog. Very pleasant!