Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Thanksgiving with Family

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location, price, quiet & comfortable rooms, good parking, free breakfast, hot tub
Location: While our main reason for visiting Portland was to visit our daughter, we did visit Mt Tabor for a great view and investigate Mcmenimans Edgefield
The weather was very cold outside and the rooms were comfortable. We loved the comforters instead of the nylon blankets some motels have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never book them again.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Room was ok.
Cons: Service and condition of the pool and jacuzzi.
Location: Lousy scary neighborhood.
Hotel Staff not at front desk. Took them about 10 minutes to show up to do check in. Pool and jacuzzi were greenish and not very appealing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Comfort Inn Portland, Hotel Management
We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We hope we can have a chance to change that if your ever in Portland again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy

Will stay again!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Super close to the light rail system Portland has! So you don't really need a rental car if you're staying in the city. The desk workers were really friendly and we loved our lil suite. Fridge & microwave FTW!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice just 10 min away from downtown

Posted Nov 2, 2015
It was a clean an well kept hotel with an amazing staff. We stayed here for a night of clubbing in Portland and it was about a 20.00 cab ride to the center of Portland. Well worth it :) Staff was even nice enough to call the cab for us upon arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place, excellent staff

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was great, quick train trip to the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi from Federal Way, Wa.

Will return again and again!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised that this place was as nice as it was for the price. Girl at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful finding us transportation to our venue. Room was very clean, spacious and comfortable!! Will be staying here for sure in future nights away to Portland! The room had all of our must haves! Comfortable bed, enough pillows, mini fridge, microwave, sitting area, fan in the bathroom, and great water pressure in the shower. Our only complaint was loud doors slamming from 6 am on... all the doors on all the rooms slam shut. Guaranteed, we will return. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
On a two-week road trip, we stayed at several hotels in this price range, and this hotel was the best. Our king-bed room had been recently updated, bed was very comfortable, and it included a separate, roomy seating area. The breakfast buffet was very good, with many options including hot food and fresh fruit. The neighborhood is not very attractive, but for the hotel alone we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, it was pleasant to stay at the hotel with minimal noise. very accomadating especially since it was very close to the MAX rail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kailey

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time here and it is really close to everything we were looking to do. The only negative comment I have was the continental breakfast. My English muffin was stale and they did not have very much there in general. Only a couple drink options.