Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Sketchy neighborhood, great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Not the greatest neighborhood, but I always felt safe in my room. Nice room! The whole place was clean. Great, friendly staff. Josefina kept the cleanest, best stocked breakfast buffet I've ever had at a hotel. This was a great stay!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Ok hotel in not so nice area.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Doors were locked and could not gain access to the lobby. It took 10 minutes for the desk clerk to show up and open the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Centrally located hotel in Portland!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
My family of three had a great experience here and location was perfect. Next to lots of great food and shopping. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WS, Portland, OR

Good hotel close to our family

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a relatively comfortable hotel in a good location for us. The rooms are clean, staff is competent and friendly, and the breakfast is very nice. I appreciate the close parking, and amazingly quiet rooms even though to shores iscliae to the freeway. The mattresses are too soft for me and the pillows are too thick, so I am pretty achy when I leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hospital stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: They are doing improvements now.
Location: It is near the Adventist Medical center where we have spent many a days. It is also close to the 205 Mall. Good eating places and shopping.
We have spent many nights at this hotel. The staff is out of this world. They have accomdated us real well.The breakfast is good and filling, especially the waffles. The pool is nice and a great hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The inside of this hotel was updated and very nice. The staff were most helpful. The location is convenient. The outside of the facility is being renovated so parking and access are not the best right now.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was the second time I stayed at this hotel. When I arrived, I was a little worried because it seemed a major renovation was going on outside, but the rooms were not affected. I liked the proximity to the light rail station, comfortable bed, neatly cleaned room. Only the water pressure of the shower could have been a little stronger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
there under remodeling but you couldn't tell