Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hospital stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: They are doing improvements now.
Location: It is near the Adventist Medical center where we have spent many a days. It is also close to the 205 Mall. Good eating places and shopping.
We have spent many nights at this hotel. The staff is out of this world. They have accomdated us real well.The breakfast is good and filling, especially the waffles. The pool is nice and a great hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The inside of this hotel was updated and very nice. The staff were most helpful. The location is convenient. The outside of the facility is being renovated so parking and access are not the best right now.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, appearance and amenities.
Cons: The hair dryer had a very bright orange light that glared into the sleeping area. Better water pressure for the shower. Dumbbells in the weight room.
Location: Just stayed one stormy night so did not get out to explore. There is a mall nearby as well as many places to shop for any trip supplies needed.
Large room with nice decor. The room had a half wall separating the bed from a sitting area with a sleeper sofa. Along the half wall was a built in bar area which housed the microwave, fridge, coffee maker and sink. There was also cabinet space for storage. There was a good size TV however when we first tried using it the sensor cable for the remote had fallen behind the console so we had to call the front desk to get it figured out which they quickly did. The breakfast did offer a little more than just the standard continental fare giving you eggs and sausage to go along with the standard fare. The indoor pool looked clean as did the pool area. The fitness room mainly consisted of cardio equipment but no free weights or weight machines. Greatly appreciated the covered parking area as there was a huge storm the day of our stay. All in all it was a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again for short visits to area

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were comfortable. Room wasn't ready upon checking in close to 4 PM; not much of a delay but a bit of a nuisance. Outside of building is currently being remodeled so some additional noise and parking concerns during the day but again, not too big a deal.
4 out of 5
by Brynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, breakfast, parking
Hotel staff was pleasant, attentive and helpful in trying to resolve a booking issue that I had personally created.
4 out of 5
by Silvana from Lodi

Motel nella media, buona posizione e parcheggio

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima posizione, vicinissimo fermata metro con linea per il centro. disponibilità del parcheggio gratuito. A breve distanza a piedi ristoranti e bar. Colazione nella media di questi motel quindi un po' scarsa. Buona pulizia della camera e del bagno, aree co muni invecenon molto ben tenute
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern california

A+

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This hotel is close to everything (freeway) with some restaurants nearby (Chinese food across the street). The indoor pool and hot tub were great. Full continental breakfast of eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereals, waffles, yogurt, fruit, hot and cold drinks. Comfortable and good price. They offer cookies in the evening. Fitness room has one treadmill, one elliptical and one bike which was perfect for my needs. Free parking. Rooms are a nice size and are clean. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Comfort Inn Portland, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you keep us in mind next time you are in Portland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Old floor carpets, dirty, noisy, beds could use some upgrade, sink clog, breakfast ok, front desk staff great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Comfort Inn Portland, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your say and hope to see you again.