Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeview, OR

Nice Motel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
The only complaint I have was the breakfast was terrible. Apple and Orange juice was horrible, eggs terrible and even the fruit loops were bad. Other than the breakfast the motel was clean, pool was nice room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
beds were very comfortable, clean room and nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Gateway with friends

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Clean and comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff, close proximity to everything. Plentiful free breakfast, but could use a bit of variety, like maybe add some bagels and cream cheese. Would most likely stay here again if act in Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice hotel near 82 in Portland.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Needed a room close to my relatives in East Portland. Clean, comfortable, breakfast buffet that was okay with a variety of selectons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Remodel should have included sound proof windows

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is fine - a little further outside of downtown than I'd hoped, but given that it's spring break and everything else was already booked it was fine. Hotel has been remodeled and the rooms are spacious. However, road noise is quite loud, as are the guest room doors when they close up/down the hallway at night and early morning.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome Hotel! Great location. Very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Sketchy neighborhood, great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Not the greatest neighborhood, but I always felt safe in my room. Nice room! The whole place was clean. Great, friendly staff. Josefina kept the cleanest, best stocked breakfast buffet I've ever had at a hotel. This was a great stay!!
5 out of 5
by Adriana

Our stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was CLEAN, great service, and okay breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Ok hotel in not so nice area.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Doors were locked and could not gain access to the lobby. It took 10 minutes for the desk clerk to show up and open the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Centrally located hotel in Portland!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
My family of three had a great experience here and location was perfect. Next to lots of great food and shopping. We will be back!