Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice basic hotel

Posted May 14, 2016 on Wotif
Nice clean hotel with three locations onsite to choice from for meals. The view of the Port and ships coming and going in my opinion is pretty cool but some people may not like it. Cafes close by for breakfast and coffee are worth a look.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from horsham

Love where its situated.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Approximately to everything.
Cons: Not sure
Location: Next to beachfront, hotels, shops, church.
Spent little tome in room, but had a nice stay. Enjoyed the beachfront across the road. We saw a cruise ship in bay from window. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by GM, CI Richmond Henty, Portland, Vic (Aus), Hotel Management
Hi snooks and thanks for sharing your experience. The cruise ship visit was a highlight for us too. We are very spoilt when it comes to the view and location. Being so central you can just park the car and walk or for a bit of r 'n' r sit back and enjoy the view from your room or one of our restaurant, bars or bistro.
4 out of 5
by Brett

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Brigietta, Hotel Management
Hi Brett and thanks for leaving us a great score. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pool was a disappointment ( no chairs, sun protection, etc when supervising the kids), however your staff are amazing and the food was incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, close to everything. Fantastic view.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Mentone

Good location

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are spacious but showers a bit slippery for my elderly parents who needed a hand rail to assist them in the shower. Staff very helpful and breakfast and dinner great. A bit noisy on Saturday night as the Pub next door but only for a short period then very quiet.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful. Friendly staff ... Delicious restaurant and great bar area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not welcome at Portland

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The community is very insular and made us feel very unwelcome. The staff at Comfort Inn and their restaurant The Thistle Bistro were abrupt and rude. We felt inconvenient and anxious when we had to talk to esp the manager at the office and some serving staff at the Thistle
4 out of 5
by sandra m.

Staff at reception very helpful.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on HotelClub
Room clean and tidy with good view. Quiet location. Staff at reception very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Wotif
Beautiful Helpful staff, lovely amenities and eating areas, great location